Chevron Left
Voltar para Verb Tenses and Passives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Verb Tenses and Passives da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
1,654 classificações
483 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

NN

14 de fev de 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED

11 de dez de 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 489 Avaliações para o Verb Tenses and Passives

por Orjuwan M A J A

16 de jun de 2020

I want to thank both Jake and Emili for giving such a wonderful course. It was a great experience and I have learnt quite a lot indeed. It was fun at the same time ,and I didn't feel boredom at all ,so thank you again for your hard work.

best regards from Iraq

keep safe and well!

por Rohit A

5 de jun de 2020

I have completed a few grammar courses on other platforms too but what this course has given me is a complete understanding of the use of tenses with day to day examples and exercises. I am very grateful to the whole cast for giving me such a deep knowledge of tenses. Cheers.

por France L

17 de jun de 2022

It was a commendable course to enroll in for people starting to learn tenses. You can fully understand the topic since it incorporates actions (describing the tenses through acting) and words. These made the lessons easier to remember and picture the meaning of the lesson.

por Купрекова Е И

31 de mai de 2020

Thank you for the course. Thank you Emily and Jack. You are simply irresistible. I've enjoyed every hour, every minute I've spent with you. Excellent examples, a wonderful selection of exercises. You have distributed my knowledge like books on a shelf.

por Berenice M F

21 de out de 2020

This is one of the BEST courses I've ever taken!! Emily and Jake are awesome!! They show you great and memorable examples!! Thank you very much Emily and Jake!! I appreciate all the effort and the time you spent on the course!! It was really helpful!

por Sari D

5 de jan de 2022

This course is very helpful. The Instructor's teaching was very well and easy to understand. I recommend you to study in here. It has exercises and answers too. Thank you so much instructor and University of California Irvine, see you next time

por Jusipova E B

2 de out de 2020

I liked the course. Many Thanks to our teachers for the interesting lessons. To explain the theme they used authentic presentation. I have learned a lot. If i am writing this review without mistakes, it is a result of your lessons.

por Yury K

1 de abr de 2021

This was the most amazing English course on Coursera so far. Difficult topics are explained in as much detail and understandable as possible with fun examples. Hope the next courses in the specialization are just as cool :)

por Laura A J

18 de out de 2020

great course if you want to build on your grammar skills or want to revise them and continue the specialization. the videos, the content and the assignments were very enjoyable to me.

i really enjoyed taking this course.

por Suellen D

4 de jun de 2020

I loved the content, even though I've been studying English for many years now, there were a lot of new things for me to learn. Besides, the teachers are great! They make you learn in a fun way. I loved it!

por SILVIA V S C

12 de jul de 2021

Este es una joya de curso, muy recomendable, lleno de ejercicios, nada aburrido, no sólo incluye ejercicios escritos sino que también puedes aprovechar la plataforma del curso, muy completo... EXCELENTE...

por Raymond T

2 de out de 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who is so passionate about learning English language.I am very happy to have studies with several others who were making strenous effort to polish their English language.

por Elena G R

26 de set de 2020

Super course! I liked the teachers very much! They were great! Many thanks to them! I advise the course to anyone who wants to understand verb tenses well. Many thanks to the teachers. You are super!

por Milagros M S

31 de jul de 2021

It has been a great experience. Each topic is explained clearly and the teachers make it fun for students. Also the assignments are very useful to practice what we have learned during the courses.

por Svetlana R

30 de mai de 2022

This course was not easy for me. But it's very effective, like all UC I English courses. Many thanks to all teachers for high quality materials and creative approach to learning!

por Achille G

25 de out de 2020

Un cours tres interessant. J'ai beaucoup appris ces temps ci grace aux riches enseignements dispenses par des professionnels qui ont l'amour de leur metier. Merci a toute l'equipe

por Adriana C

9 de ago de 2020

Emily and Jake are an amazing team. They are very funny. I've been learning a lot of grammar these days. I hope to learn more in the specialization. It is a really good course.

por Elie N

5 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed taking this course because it's so interesting. Taking it was like a reminder to me of what I previously learned from high school. Thanks to the creator(s).

por Esmeralda N P H

20 de nov de 2020

If you're looking for a course who help you to master your English Grammar, this course is the best option! Thank you so much to the instructors, they're so professional.

por Mae A A

13 de jun de 2021

T​his was really helpful! I also would like to commend my teachers for doing a good job and for being so extra just for us to easily understand the lessons. Thank you!

por Larissa Y

25 de jun de 2020

Verb Tenses and Passives is an awesome course. I have learned a lot. Now I have a much better understanding of English tenses. Many thanks to Ms. Emily and Ms. ake.

por Jessica B

23 de out de 2020

The course provides good explanations and examples for each topic. Moreover, the activities help us practice how to use the grammar points, and they are fun to do.

por Waqas A

18 de dez de 2020

This is an excellent course for learners with experience in English to strengthen the grammar further and get one step closer to become a more confident speaker.

por Alaa A J

18 de mai de 2021

The course was full of exercises and the videos were educational and entertaining at the same time.

Thank you for all the efforts that were put to this course.

por Michael H

1 de fev de 2021

Nice comprehensive course for folks to review verb forms and use. The videos were cheesy and fun... nice addition to liven the course up a bit. Nom bagels!