Chevron Left
Voltar para Verb Tenses and Passives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Verb Tenses and Passives da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
1,673 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

NN

14 de fev de 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED

11 de dez de 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 496 Avaliações para o Verb Tenses and Passives

por Luong T T ( H

25 de mai de 2021

good

por YAMINI P

30 de set de 2020

Good

por Sonali N

3 de jul de 2020

good

por Gandalf B

30 de jun de 2020

Best

por MD. A A M

2 de jun de 2020

good

por NATALIA F A

8 de jan de 2022

.

por Gusti R A P

19 de set de 2021

y

por Anil K P

5 de ago de 2020

5

por Sherri S

6 de dez de 2020

Although I enjoyed the class and learned many interesting things, I was disappointed by the number of typographical errors. As I was completing several of the assessments, there were error in the answer responses that causes me to chose a response that was not actually correct. I found this to be concerning because if someone is not a native English speaker, being presented with responses that are not correct might further confuse them.

por Cristina T

16 de nov de 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

por Yukiko T

29 de ago de 2021

It was a good class. However, I needed a place in which I can ask a question about the answer to Reading Practice a few times. By the way, I love Jake and Emily's wonderful and funny performances.

por Samira F

22 de jun de 2020

This is an introductory course for non-native english speakers to learn basic grammar. If more in detail knowledge of grammar is interested, its better to register for Advanced English course

por Mustafa K

6 de set de 2017

Good course to refresh your knowledge. But if your English level is still a beginner I'd recommend the past course for intermediate level. Then you can find this course is awesome.

por VyNTHA160019

31 de ago de 2021

I have a chance to practice everything in a very effective way. I like this course pretty much, though it's a little bit hard to understand how it works for newbies.

por Fernando S

26 de out de 2020

Great course. Good examples. It would be a little better if the review excersices were programmed in Coursera's platform instead of provided by external resources.

por Dugaeva L M

27 de fev de 2021

Интересные креативные видео от преподавателей в объяснил грамматики. Из минусов - творческая работа проверяется студентами, часто комментарии оставляют краткие.

por Nawab J

12 de dez de 2018

This course helped to understand verb tenses as well passives, I have improved my knowledge regarding these things and I am very happy and confident.

por Thein T

6 de jun de 2022

Good lessons to learn verb tenses and passives. I am glad I did it. Now I know how to use perfect tenses and perfect progressive tenses. Thank you.

por Kelly R

14 de dez de 2020

Great. Not 5 stars only because UCI courses always have some mistakes in their quizzes and never bother to reply or fix them after we flag.

por Amr M H E

28 de abr de 2020

I would like to study more about passive voice, but in general, I have gotten great benefits and I will continue, It is a very good course.

por Devika R

2 de jul de 2020

I really liked this course, and I learned a lot from this course.Thank you to Jake and Emily for teaching us in a very interesting manner.

por Pedro H

21 de ago de 2018

It is a great course, which has been helped me a lot on my routine. Good exercises for practice.

por Milciades G

9 de jan de 2021

This course was so helpful, it included a more dynamic method and so fun video. I enjoyed a lot

por Santiago A O

21 de mai de 2020

It was very easy. There should be a way of reporting bad grades assigned by peers.

por Фирстова А В

15 de mar de 2018

I think in such course more work should be checked by teacher than by classmates