Chevron Left
Voltar para Verb Tenses and Passives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Verb Tenses and Passives da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
1,085 classificações
316 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

BL

Aug 27, 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

HR

Aug 07, 2020

This particular course helps me a lot to realize the difference of all tenses and specially the past tense application. Many many thanks to all my respectable teachers.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 317 Avaliações para o Verb Tenses and Passives

por Cibelle M

Aug 03, 2017

Muito bom!

por Coursera

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent

por MAFTUNA

Sep 03, 2020

Good luck

por wellington s s

Jul 14, 2020

very good

por Ibrahim R

Jul 12, 2020

WONDERFUL

por Madankumar C

Sep 12, 2019

Very good

por Raniamostafataha

Jun 24, 2018

Very good

por Ingrid y G v

Oct 08, 2017

very good

por Marilene d S D B

Feb 10, 2017

Excelente

por Kriti S

Dec 07, 2016

thank you

por Helena R

Nov 09, 2016

Amazing!!

por Rabbi h

May 20, 2020

good one

por Natruja C

May 05, 2020

useful

por Mustafa H

Oct 19, 2019

thanks

por Samyog C

Jun 02, 2019

Dammi

por Araz A

Mar 08, 2018

great

por Sonali N

Jul 03, 2020

good

por Abdul R

Jun 30, 2020

Best

por MD. A A M

Jun 02, 2020

good

por Anil K P

Aug 05, 2020

5

por Ruchi C A

Dec 29, 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

por Ricardo D G G

Aug 05, 2020

I don't know if it's a course problem or coursera works like that, but many of the peer reviewed assignments were reviewed by people who clearly don't know english very good, so they make mistakes. I know it's not a big deal to just resubmit and hope for better reviews or grades, but maybe you could implement a program that reviews paragraphs and grades them.

por Cristina T

Nov 17, 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

por Diogo M K B

May 06, 2020

Interesting course. The video and explanations are nice. As for the assessment, the peer-review is far from being something helpful (students are not likely to give proper feedback and insights).

por Samira F

Jun 23, 2020

This is an introductory course for non-native english speakers to learn basic grammar. If more in detail knowledge of grammar is interested, its better to register for Advanced English course