Chevron Left
Voltar para Verb Tenses and Passives

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Verb Tenses and Passives da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
1,673 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

NN

14 de fev de 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED

11 de dez de 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filtrar por:

476 — 496 de 496 Avaliações para o Verb Tenses and Passives

por Xuejing J

1 de mai de 2018

Good class.

por Paulo R C D O

7 de out de 2020

Muito bom!

por NIMMY F

25 de jul de 2020

VERY GOOD

por ALI A

5 de mar de 2020

Excellent

por Karen S F

11 de dez de 2018

Good.

por Jovanny G

27 de jul de 2020

Good

por Adela L S

5 de set de 2018

I have a question, but I don´t know how to contact teachers.

por Ampol A

2 de fev de 2018

Week 1 - Finished

Week 2 - Finished

Week 3 - Finished

por MD.Ali A

29 de mai de 2020

moderately good, the teaching system is lengthy.

por Carlos D R R

6 de abr de 2021

Muy simple

por Smriti S

24 de nov de 2020

It has been a great opportunity for boosting my English understanding level. Thank you so much.

por Eve L

4 de mai de 2021

Good teachers, but the peer grading system is a disaster!

por Shiba P

6 de set de 2019

very very nice course

por Beau T

27 de set de 2020

I completed the course in one week, and have been waiting and paying for two months without receiving any grades. I have been told that my submissions have been overdue, when it is the failure of this courses efficiency which is -- in fact -- overdue. Don't give me a deadline if my work will not be graded upon the date. That is not a deadline; it's a cheating of my money and a waste of my time. Furthermore, I have had students who have learnt English as a second language telling me that I am wrong. As a result, I have had to simplify my language in a hope to be understood. I've sat a listened to videos of the two most annoying girls I have ever encountered for god knows how long, and I don't even have a certificate to show for it. I should have a certificate for not shooting my own brains out. I highly don't recommend.

por Aytyshova D

24 de set de 2021

Not happy with this course. It's called "Advanced Grammar and Punctuation" but instead we've got lots of information for beginners like tenses (Present Simple and others for Advanced level seems a bit ridiculous). I expected it to be more proficient, covering difficult examples and exceptions at least. The only module I'm truly expecting is punctuation. That's why I'm still enrolled into it. Other information seemed very simple and light.

por Liubov D

15 de mar de 2020

Why it is charged me again, if I got my certificate 15 days ago??? I have a mail that proves, that I subscribed only for 1 course, not full specialization.

por Justin

20 de abr de 2020

The explanations are had to follow. I have found it very difficult to learn from this course, and English is my first language.

por Dmitry R

6 de jun de 2021

Practice in PDF that have to fill somehow ruin everything. This is LMS guys, why are you so lazy and haven't automated it?

por Anthony B

17 de jan de 2022

This is not even close to advanced grammar. All this I learned in primary school as a second language student.

por 1802772

27 de mar de 2020

Delay in review the submissions

por McCale B

13 de abr de 2021

no way to unenroll