Chevron Left
Voltar para UX Design Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de UX Design Fundamentals da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.8
estrelas
1,856 classificações

Sobre o curso

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

PF

7 de set de 2020

Very good course!

It was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.

Worth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

SP

8 de nov de 2021

The course allows the student to get the fundamentals of UX in a quick-to-understand and interactive format. The course is valuable to get Design concepts and apply them in Design software.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 400 Avaliações para o UX Design Fundamentals

por MOLLA N S

14 de jun de 2020

The best course of UX design . The professor is an extra ordinary . His teaching method is super cool.

por Zulfiqar A

21 de jul de 2022

One of the great course for UX Begginer. The teacher and course content both are exceptionally great.

por Lucian C

18 de fev de 2022

Enjoyable and felt very applied - great step onwards from the previous course in this specialisation!

por Darrick C

10 de jul de 2019

great course which gave me confidence to take the intermediate courses and finish the specialization

por Axelleano A

3 de jul de 2021

This course is perfect starter for UI UX and helped me a lot while doing my thesis about UI UX also

por Elena A R

29 de mar de 2021

Very easy to follow, great explained. I really recommend it to understand the basis for UX Design.

por Tracy K D

3 de mar de 2022

E​xcellent explanation of UX fundamentals. Michael Worthington's pace and explanations are great!

por Jacqueline B

22 de mar de 2021

Provides a very hands-on approach to the learning UX fundamentals. Very much enjoyed the course.

por Risa 1

9 de jan de 2021

This course is straight to the point, really easy to understand. The information are all useful.

por Carlos A C R

8 de out de 2021

This was the most complete and interactive course that ever had. Thank so much for everything

por Tetiana R

8 de jun de 2020

Wonderful course. Everything is clear and a lot of useful information. Thank you very much!!!

por Elizabeth S

18 de jan de 2021

I had a wonderful experience doing this course. Very informative and practical for beginner.

por Haziq K

19 de out de 2021

I​ would highly recommend this course for people who are interested in learning about ui/ux

por Shukhrat N

26 de mai de 2020

A great course! A lot of fundamental technics that are very useful to build your first app.

por Thế N Đ

31 de mar de 2020

This course helped me to level up my UX design skills and equipped me with great knowledge.

por Vicky G

22 de mai de 2020

Professor in this course explains the concepts very clearly and on point. Liked the course

por Carla A

3 de out de 2019

I love this course! I learned a lot. I wish the course lasted longer. Thank you, Michael!

por Renato V M

23 de ago de 2021

Un curso muy completo, detallado y bastante lleno de conocimiento.

TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

por Tatiana S

14 de mai de 2019

I like this course! You can come through process of creating mobile apps! It is awesome!

por Herosimo S N

21 de mai de 2020

Thanks for providing clear information about UX design in fundamentals. Really love it.

por Merih G

17 de dez de 2018

Mr. Worthington is very understable and the lessons are better than some Udemy courses.

por Jhon A P R

23 de nov de 2020

Great course but the qualifications of Homeworks need better reviews for the students

por BE_C_59_Sujay P

28 de mai de 2020

learn many things from these course.. so i would like to thanks coursera & cal arts :)

por Erika T

13 de dez de 2019

The course was great! the videos were easy to follow and understand thank you so much!

por Успенский И А

28 de out de 2019

It's amazing! I really liked the gradual development - from the idea to the prototype.