Chevron Left
Voltar para Running Product Design Sprints

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Running Product Design Sprints da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
494 classificações
95 revisões

Sobre o curso

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, you’ll learn how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. We'll show you how to: - Plan, sell, and conduct design sprints that deliver valuable, actionable insights - Go out and learn who your customer really is and what’s important to them - Test your value propositions before you invest in building solutions - Test your user interface design to make sure it’s really usable - Focus and drive to actionable conclusions on questions of approach and architecture As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Running Product Design Sprints

por MASOOTH A

Jun 17, 2019

nice from alex

por Chaitanya K

Jun 09, 2019

An excellent course, a must for any digital product manager.

por RICARDO A M P

May 15, 2019

Thanks Alex, Coursera and University of Virginia for giving us the opportunity to train people who do not have many resources but we have no desire to learn.

por Prem S

May 12, 2019

good

por Jasper

May 02, 2019

More examples could have provided the learner with the complete journey from course 1 till end of course 2. The HVAC in a Hurry is a great one. More of the same 2-3 with would help learners whom Project Management or Software Development is not their background.

The Instructor's knowledge is amazing with a great vocabulary and reasoning.

por Dewar S

Mar 05, 2019

Alex is quite knowledgeable about the latest methods for application development.

por Seth W

Mar 01, 2019

Great overview of design sprints, along with helpful specific instructions. I'll be referring back to the content again and again.

por Kevin T S

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

por Pedro D G

Feb 14, 2019

Great!

por Raquel M R

Jan 15, 2019

Some videos were a bit confusing, but I am guessing because I am not in the IT field.

por Varun D

Dec 17, 2018

The course focuses more on the what to do, rather than explaining the concepts a little more in detail and supporting them with some more valid examples. Some of the modules I found to unnecessary or repeats.

por Nadezda E

Dec 11, 2018

Very well structured and constructive while funa and engaging! I really enjoyed it

por Sandra A

Dec 09, 2018

A very thorough and well planned course with lots of ideas, suggestions and tools on how to run design sprints

por Bruno M

Nov 04, 2018

Great material, I just felt we could've delved further into some practical examples.

por Nneka O

Oct 28, 2018

Great course the instructor is thorough and explains things very well, while keeping the tone upbeat and nothing is boring. Appreciate his training delivery method even on detailed topics he reviews well.

por Vyju I

Oct 23, 2018

Extremely well done course. Alex is a great teacher!

por Magdalena S I O

Oct 19, 2018

Liked the course and helps when planning activities, but sometimes turns out difficult to follow the agenda (description of daily activities to develop the sprints), comparing it with the conntents that the Sprints should cover.

por Federica L

Oct 13, 2018

it is such a pity that the more the course goes on, the more the teacher becomes approximate, vague and chaotic. He uses a lot of empty buzzwords and not enough real case scenarios that would help you put in practice what he is explaining. I also find it quite questionable the choice of showing pictures of decomposing dogs to explain the concept of "visceral". This is something that could have been done by other means, without having to disgust the audience.

por Elli M

Sep 21, 2018

Fantastic course! I learnt so much and I am already using the method with my Engineering team! Very pleased I took this course!

por Daniel G R d S

Sep 11, 2018

I highly recommend this course !! Very productive !! Great knowledge !!

por Adithya J

Sep 04, 2018

Best course to learn on Running product design sprints in Agile Environment.

por Shannon C K

Aug 30, 2018

There is so much information in this course. A printable playbook or textbook to refer back to would be a great option. Gong back to an online tutorial while you are trying to practice with teams is not

por Mohamad K

Aug 29, 2018

its a great course really , take you from start to advance.

por Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Quite useful but too many words

por CHANDRA P K

Jul 21, 2018

This course really takes out the creativity from in terms of experiencing something before building them. I thank Mr Alex for providing in-depth knowledge and hand-on experience.