Chevron Left
Voltar para Running Product Design Sprints

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Running Product Design Sprints da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
577 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Running Product Design Sprints

por Pedro D G

Feb 14, 2019

Great!

por Kevin T S

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

por Dewar S

Mar 05, 2019

Alex is quite knowledgeable about the latest methods for application development.

por Seth W

Mar 01, 2019

Great overview of design sprints, along with helpful specific instructions. I'll be referring back to the content again and again.

por Sandra A

Dec 09, 2018

A very thorough and well planned course with lots of ideas, suggestions and tools on how to run design sprints

por Nadezda E

Dec 11, 2018

Very well structured and constructive while funa and engaging! I really enjoyed it

por Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

por Jacques S

Jul 17, 2018

Great overview of how to get started with design sprints, I am using some of the materiel with my team at the moment,

por Davanelou G

Feb 19, 2018

Love it. The course is sooo practical.

por Pablo P G

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course!

por Andrew B

Feb 13, 2017

I'm really getting into these courses. I find the instructor really good and engaging, especially given it's online

por Eric L

Nov 04, 2016

Really good course about running product design sprints. Thank you!

por Anna Y

May 03, 2018

Intensive and very informative course. It took me quite a lot of time and effort but certainly it's worth studying course. I have to admit it was very productive for me and my project. Amazing, a lot of thanks to Alex for this great course!

por M E

May 19, 2016

Really interesting course. I actually thought it was at least as good as the first and followed up on that material nicely. Overall, the content is extremely practical and gives you everything you need to plan and run a design

por Cory S

Apr 14, 2016

The course demonstrated a very thorough and practical way to implement the content learned in Course One. I especially liked that the course walked through an example from start to finish so you could explore each step of the sprint with a familiar problem scenario.

por Sivarajan N

Apr 25, 2016

Pretty good material.

por Dalana P

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing way to organize product creation. I'm totally on board and pushing for our company to adopt!

por Constance C

May 31, 2018

This course tells you what to know in order to get up and running.

por Oleg S

Mar 07, 2017

I think this was an extremely practical course, with information about how to run the sprints, and a lot of details to support the preparation and running of the actual sprints.

por Esther H

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent, very insightful course on how to approach the 'Value' aspect in your future software. I can see we've missed a few steps in bigger projects, now that I've done this course.

por Lam T N

Nov 07, 2017

Cool course. Know some cool tricks through it. Recommend for all POs

por Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

por Pankaj K K

Oct 12, 2016

This course is very valuable and relevant (in current time). The course very elegantly brings design thinking, lean startup and Agile methodology together in one practice.

por Andreea L

Feb 15, 2018

a very great course about design sprints. it helped me to organise better sprints.

por Bhumika

Sep 15, 2017

This was a great learning experience