Chevron Left
Voltar para Running Product Design Sprints

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Running Product Design Sprints da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
531 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, you’ll learn how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. We'll show you how to: - Plan, sell, and conduct design sprints that deliver valuable, actionable insights - Go out and learn who your customer really is and what’s important to them - Test your value propositions before you invest in building solutions - Test your user interface design to make sure it’s really usable - Focus and drive to actionable conclusions on questions of approach and architecture As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Running Product Design Sprints

por Nadezda E

Dec 11, 2018

Very well structured and constructive while funa and engaging! I really enjoyed it

por Kevin T S

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

por Seth W

Mar 01, 2019

Great overview of design sprints, along with helpful specific instructions. I'll be referring back to the content again and again.

por Dewar S

Mar 05, 2019

Alex is quite knowledgeable about the latest methods for application development.

por Sandra A

Dec 09, 2018

A very thorough and well planned course with lots of ideas, suggestions and tools on how to run design sprints

por Pedro D G

Feb 14, 2019

Great!

por Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

por Walter E F D

Jul 09, 2018

This is a great course to understand the experimentation process while doing the sprints in Agile. I loved the course and the materials provided. Alex is a superb coach.

por Elli M

Sep 21, 2018

Fantastic course! I learnt so much and I am already using the method with my Engineering team! Very pleased I took this course!

por Daniel G R d S

Sep 11, 2018

I highly recommend this course !! Very productive !! Great knowledge !!

por Mohamad K

Aug 29, 2018

its a great course really , take you from start to advance.

por Adithya J

Sep 04, 2018

Best course to learn on Running product design sprints in Agile Environment.

por Vyju I

Oct 23, 2018

Extremely well done course. Alex is a great teacher!

por Nneka O

Oct 28, 2018

Great course the instructor is thorough and explains things very well, while keeping the tone upbeat and nothing is boring. Appreciate his training delivery method even on detailed topics he reviews well.

por CHANDRA P K

Jul 21, 2018

This course really takes out the creativity from in terms of experiencing something before building them. I thank Mr Alex for providing in-depth knowledge and hand-on experience.

por Puneet K

Jan 23, 2017

I took the course without certificate and learned and lot. Material and videos are thorough and extensively understandable .

por Nicola Z

Apr 18, 2018

Very interesting course.

por Pankaj K K

Oct 12, 2016

This course is very valuable and relevant (in current time). The course very elegantly brings design thinking, lean startup and Agile methodology together in one practice.

por Dion S B

Nov 21, 2016

I've begun using the lessons taught in this class, which has resulted in great success. Thank you Alex for providing this information. Thank you Coursera for establishing the platform in which these lessons are delivered.

por Valentin N

Apr 09, 2018

very helpful

por Andreea L

Feb 15, 2018

a very great course about design sprints. it helped me to organise better sprints.

por Diana M

Mar 16, 2018

Great material and flow of the course.

por Mark T

Jul 30, 2016

Excellent. Very practical training using Design sprints

por Sarah C

Apr 14, 2016

I thought it was good. Design sprints are popular but in practice there's a lot of detail you're left to figure out for yourself. The level of detail here was helpful for getting started.

I would recommend taking their Course 1 (Agile and Design Thinking)- this seems to assume you know those concepts, which I guess is fair enough since it is one of Coursera's specializations.

por Daria G

Jul 14, 2017

Really good course to dive more deeply into elaboration of the pojects key value and prove its relevance. Still, highly recomend to take the full specialization to see the whole picture!