Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise de marketing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise de marketing da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
1,021 classificações
261 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. For more information on marketing analytics, you may visit; http://dmanalytics.org. You can also follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin; www.linkedin.com/in/rajkumar-venkatesan-14970a3....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Jun 30, 2018

A very good course. If you are a beginner, excellent knowledge gain. If you are a veteran, brilliant refreshing of important concepts and key market indicators. In short, a course worth doing.

PE

Mar 25, 2018

I have learnt a lot. Thanks a Lot to Mr.Rajkumar Venkatesan. Very clear explanation on each and every concept. I have learnt how to apply in real time with the real time data. Great Learning.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Análise de marketing

por pranay c

Jan 13, 2016

Good Topics and learnt the unkwon

por Sergio O

Oct 16, 2017

Quite useful to learn to measure how important a brand is.

por Bruno M A M R

Jan 09, 2017

It's a very interesting course. demands study and it has some real life examples that may be really useful. Nevertheless, it could work on more actionable tools for the daily management.

por Arnab G

Jun 08, 2018

nice course explained in simple way

por Sandra C

Jan 11, 2016

I enjoyed the topics studied the assignments were helpful in reviewing the subject of lessons taught.

por Jeff A

May 02, 2016

Good intro course to marketing analytics! Professor is a little goofy with his squash, but it's endearing after a bit.

por Oliver W

Jan 07, 2018

Raj is an entertaining and knowledgable teacher who made this course easy to understand and enjoyable. He uses real world examples and introduces a number of skills, which have inspired me to study further.

por Shinji O

Oct 31, 2016

I found this was a well-organized fundamental course, despite my slight disappointment that I wanted to gain more knowledge and concepts on some other analysis methods. If you look for analytics course that focuses more on tool or skill, this is not the one.

por Cristina Z

Jun 10, 2017

Very easy introduction to marketing analytics.

por Ojiaku C

Sep 01, 2017

Great and tasking lectures. The package was worth it.

por PRASANTH.E

May 29, 2017

It was a very useful course to brush my marketing skills as well as learn analytics to measure the effectiveness of marketing efforts.

por 真话 陈

Dec 23, 2017

never learn this, a basic understanding of marketing. a lot of real examples show the marketing, thanks.

por Sahil G

Jun 18, 2018

Should include more practical examples. Overall it was a great experience.

por Ankit K A

May 14, 2018

A great course for beginners to learn and start with. Engaging videos and discussions. Loved the course.

por Owais S

Apr 15, 2018

This was a very comprehensive course! Professor Venkatesan's good nature , humor and expertise made many of the classes go by quickly! I do recommend this course to anyone looking to learn more about Marketing Analytics in a manner that is detailed and informative! Thank you, Professor Venkatesan! :)

por Trinh H T

Dec 01, 2017

Good for someone who is in the very beginning stage of Marketing Analytics.

por Jorge P

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent teacher

por Anne-Charlotte

Sep 24, 2016

Very interesting, very interactive course. I have learnt a lot of new concepts in marketing analytics and it accentuates my willingness to continue my learning in this area. Thank you for the great content!

por Sathish P

Jun 22, 2017

The course gives a very good outline to the basics of marketing analytics and its applications. Not time consuming and application oriented. Would recommend it definitely for starters.

por Kevin N

Feb 06, 2016

While slightly difficult the professor did a fantastic job of adding humor to make the class more engaging. He started with the general principles of the course material to give us a basic understanding and then followed it up with with the reinforcing technical knowledge of the equations. My only complaints are the information comes at you very quickly and when complex requires rewinding several times to understand. Also I wish some of the work was actually linked to some analytic software to get a real feel for what the interaction would be like in real world situations taking the information directly from the dashboard and implementing it into a strategy.

por Ram S

Apr 26, 2017

I liked this course very much. Best part of this course was assignment.

por Luis H S

Aug 27, 2018

Good Course.

por Abhinav M

Oct 25, 2018

The concepts were well explained.

por Dr. P R K

Sep 06, 2018

Good introductory lectures on the topics. However, as Raj repeatedly makes clear his arithmetic is terrible and thus misleading in many places. If the lectures can't be redone, at least an updated formulary with correct formula should be provided. In many places when he means percentage he uses fraction and viceversa. Otherwise, the course material is all good and informative.

por Josephine F

May 06, 2019

The professor was great! Easy to understand. Loved how I could pause my course when I needed and resume anytime that was convenient to my schedule. I learned a lot about what it takes to make a good marketing decision. Hope to use what I learned in real life marketing experiments.

-Josephine Fermanian

Founder of Mother of Innovation