Chevron Left
Voltar para Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managerial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
607 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Melhores avaliações

S

7 de abr de 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

CA

12 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.

Some writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 143 Avaliações para o Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

por Ambika K

24 de ago de 2020

I am happy to learned this course.I have get more knowledge from this course. All lectures are fabulous. I have got more knowledge related to accounts.

Thank you so much

por Debi Y

26 de dez de 2021

This is my second times to join the course about accounting with UVA DARDEN and this course so helpful to me understand accounting from managerial perspective.

por Abena M

23 de mai de 2021

Coming from a nontraditional background, the information was well explained and ample examples and showing of calculations were provided. Thank you!

por Kristin D

8 de out de 2021

Concepts are presented clearly, with examples built upon from lesson to lesson. Really enjoyed learning about the basics of Managerial Accounting.

por D U L G

26 de abr de 2020

It was a great experience and all the topics were discussed very well and she has a great teaching skill I loved it a lot thank you so much....

por Jayati N

30 de jun de 2020

The examples, exercises and tests ensure that the concepts are understood through and through. Further, Honors content is a definite booster.

por Wanda H

21 de jul de 2021

I enjoyed this course, the videos and especially the instructor were easy to follow. I have a better understanding of managerial accounting.

por Anita C P

30 de ago de 2020

Teacher was excellent at taking her time and talking slowly and showing how to work problems. Nothing negative to say. I learned a lot.

por Dave

1 de dez de 2019

An excellent course. The teacher is brilliant, explains well and all the topics covered are really relevant for small business owners.

por Shruti M

6 de jun de 2020

its a course with a very greatly explained topics. you must all do it and understand what management accounting is all about.

por Marcio d M F

4 de ago de 2019

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

por Jesus R

5 de set de 2020

Excellent course, this should be a must for all project managers in order to properly communicate with CEO and CFO!

por Trisha M R D

28 de nov de 2021

The time I spent here was so worth it, because it really helps me to gain knowledge about managerial accounting.

por Xavier O

23 de set de 2020

Very interesting and would love to learn more , the time was not enough for me but I could understand very well.

por POTLURI R K

22 de mai de 2020

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

por Amit C

16 de ago de 2020

good overview; ready for the more detailed explanation of C/B analysis that factors in other future benefits

por HASSAN K T

20 de jul de 2022

Its a five star course.

It has much rigor and gives a run for your time and money.

I enjoyed my time here.

por Jimmy

21 de out de 2019

The course was very helpful and has provided me with a better understanding of accounting principals.

por Keisha F

23 de mar de 2021

I have learnt so much in the past few weeks got a lot of clarity and i also had fun while doing it.

por Samuel C

23 de abr de 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot.

It will be very helpful to put in to practice in my work.

por Julian E

22 de out de 2018

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

por osama e

23 de jan de 2022

IT WAS VERY USEFUL FOR ME TO JOIN THAT COURSE , THIS COURSE GIVE ME NEW INFO. IN COST ACCOUNTING

por Jake B

6 de jun de 2020

Straightforward, simple, yet provided a good overview of the basics of managerial accounting.

por NATALIA V

4 de ago de 2021

G​reat class but in the exams the problems are changed every time you have a new attempt.

por EL B

22 de jun de 2020

Very clear, step-by-step walkthrough of core concepts with great practice examples.