Chevron Left
Voltar para Innovating with the Business Model Canvas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Innovating with the Business Model Canvas da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
215 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever gotten really excited about reading or writing a business plan? You might have started out excited, but I’m going to bet you didn’t stay that way. Let’s be honest- business plans are boring and mostly ignored. The beauty of the one-page Business Model Canvas is that it drives meaningful focus. It helps us organize our ideas and have better discussions by forcing specificity and bringing linkages between key business drivers to the foreground. Innovation requires one hand being very focused on a fundamental need or problem while the other hand quickly tests different solutions. For this, the Business Model Canvas is very innovation friendly: It's a lot easier to tweak the model and try things with something that's sitting on a single page In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you’ll learn key tools from the worlds of design thinking and Lean Startup to approach the Canvas with thoughtfulness, focus, and above all a test-driven approach to business model innovation....

Melhores avaliações

HP
28 de Jul de 2019

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

AH
18 de Nov de 2019

Amazing stuff!\n\nIt is actually organized in 2 weeks but opens up so many interesting subjects to dig deeper and understand which can help taking your business to the next level.\n\nThanks Alex!

Filtrar por:

51 — 69 de 69 Avaliações para o Innovating with the Business Model Canvas

por Danny K

27 de Jan de 2020

I learned so much from this course and got the benefits of its contents and materials. However to some extent, I still don't understand the relation of the business scope into the business model. And in comparison to my understanding on the Business Model Canvas book, I have a different interpretation. I guess that's how Alex has improvised and improved the BMC into a more actionable items. I do really appreciate, and it expanded my knowledge.

por Rabi J

8 de Abr de 2018

Good course, it helped me understand the link between various concepts such as customer focus, design thinking, agile, process improvement, product management and so on, apart from learning how to use the business canvas itself.

por Freddy D

28 de Jul de 2019

Good tools, well explained ideas and a good well based step by step procedure to set our business idea using the Business Model Canvas in order.

por Joan W

14 de Mai de 2021

Very well executed, however, i found the course abit complex and i was hoping that the case studies used would be brought nearer home

por Raymond B

4 de Out de 2020

Loved It. Able to use immediately. Week 1 was straight forward whilst Week 2 I found more challenging.

por LISANDRO T

4 de Abr de 2020

Very useful, clear and interesting. A few more examples woudl have made it way better.

por Paillard

10 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, clear, very useful but maybe to fast on certain concepts

por Kitano, T T

2 de Mai de 2018

Good course for someone know about BMC already; but want a different view.

por gianluca a

23 de Fev de 2019

Very good . Probably need to extend a bit more the final 2 videos

por Stefan M

9 de Fev de 2021

Good course for introduction of business model canvas.

por Rizwan A

24 de Jun de 2020

need a little more explanation

por PERINA A

21 de Set de 2020

Thank you very much!

por Soren G

10 de Nov de 2019

Many things were too close to what I am learning in the Agile. Often repetitive. I think week 2 was the most interesting and gave me the most new input.

por Zhou S

23 de Nov de 2020

the speed of talking is really not friendly.

the drawing on the video is also too mass.

por Ranganathan P

8 de Jun de 2019

Short course. May be best suited for beginners

por Cathryn S

6 de Nov de 2020

Unfortunately this was the least helpful course I've taken on Coursera. The videos were very high level and fast-paced. I felt like I had missed another related course or that there should have been additional videos to explain further. I don't feel like I got much out of this one.

por Nick M

11 de Fev de 2020

Not a fan. Couldn't get myself to complete or continue.

por jayne j

25 de Set de 2020

waste of time. hated every minute of it.

por Cesar S

25 de Nov de 2020

Too basic and simple.