Chevron Left
Voltar para Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
70 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an action-oriented introduction to Giving Voice to Values (or GVV), an exciting new approach to values-driven leadership development in the workplace, in business education and in life. GVV is not about persuading people to be more ethical, but instead it starts from the premise that most of us already want to act on our values, but that we also want to feel that we have a reasonable chance of doing so effectively. Through positive, real life examples, pre-scripting, rehearsal and peer coaching, GVV builds the skill, the confidence and likelihood that we will act on our values more often and more successfully. Based on research and practice, with over 1,000 pilots in educational settings and companies on all seven continents, GVV helps answer the questions: “What if I were going to act on my values? What would I say and do? How could I be most effective?” You will come away from this course with an expanded toolkit, as well as practice, in a variety of methods and techniques for voicing and enacting your own values and principles. You will develop and practice leadership skills in "peer coaching” with other learners. Through cases and stories based on recognizable workplace, classroom and life values conflicts, you will apply the GVV techniques and “re-frames”, expanding your repertoire for possible action as well as identifying and rehearsing responses that are likely to be most effective. Through this practice, you will gain greater confidence and competence in voicing and enacting your values effectively....

Melhores avaliações

JN

Jul 23, 2018

The content in this course matches what you will face in the real world and gives an accurate portrayal to the true dilemma in ethical behavior in organizations. I very much enjoyed this course!

KP

May 13, 2018

Loved it. I looked forward to doing the work because it made me think through real challenges I was facing in new and productive ways.

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ethical Leadership Through Giving Voice to Values

por Sunil S I

Jun 05, 2018

This course should be part of academic curriculum, client on-boarding, employee orientation. I learned a lot from this course. I often found myself in situations where I know what is wrong and right but never had right kind of tools or methodology to approach the situation. This course has unlocked those skills and enabled me to take systematic approach in dealing with ethical challenges at workplace.

por Arnab R

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent course. Loved the Course. Loved Coursera to help me do this course. Thank you Coursera.

por Joshua N

Jul 23, 2018

The content in this course matches what you will face in the real world and gives an accurate portrayal to the true dilemma in ethical behavior in organizations. I very much enjoyed this course!

por Rishab D

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent

por Olivia S

Nov 27, 2017

I truly feel like this course expanded my capacity to think about ethical conflicts, big and small, that can arise in any workplace. I feel that I now possess the tools necessary to effectively and respectively handle each situation and bring light to my own values in the workplace.

por Kyle P

May 13, 2018

Loved it. I looked forward to doing the work because it made me think through real challenges I was facing in new and productive ways.

por Supratim S

Mar 25, 2019

This course is really important for today's leaders.

por DIPANJAN G

Apr 12, 2019

It was a great and enjoyable course. There was a lot of things to learn and implement.

por Ankush C

Mar 30, 2019

good

por Anand K s

May 20, 2019

Thank you Coursera to make me knowledgeable in the LEADERSHIP field.

por Shreya D

Jul 01, 2019

The course material is extremely beneficial and i hope those will help me in my future career. A special thanks to our instructor for justifying each components of the course materials so briefly to us. And thanks a lot Coursera for giving me this golden opportunity to learn about this course. I would like to enroll in more courses from Coursera.

Yours sincerely,

Shreya Das

Kolkata, West BengaI, India

por Martin K M

Jun 13, 2019

Ethical Leadership is very key in leadership today...

por Leigh M

Sep 06, 2019

I learned so much about myself and the importance of values-based leadership training. Most importantly I learned the power of expressing my values in the workplace in a win-win manner that drives results.

por Kylie P

Jan 19, 2018

The Course is great. It gets you thinking about ways to handle uncomfortable situations. I did learn a lot. However, I greatly dislike that the quizzes and projects are locked. This means that I'm not able to buy the course certificate later once I have money. I watched every video and would have taken all of the extra content and paid for it once I could afford it. Now I have no way to get recognition even thoug

por Seydou S

May 10, 2019

C'etait très interessant

por GOORE B K B F M

May 31, 2019

Very useful to implement in daily life. This course give me enough knowledges to address carefully and effectively conflicts that may occur in workplace or everywhere.

Thanks