Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Fundamentos da Estratégia de Negócios

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Fundamentos da Estratégia de Negócios da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
1,284 classificações
267 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple....

Melhores avaliações

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os Fundamentos da Estratégia de Negócios

por Lisa N

Jul 25, 2018

The course content is very good and well presented BUT the course requirement of submitting 3 peer reviews is not practicable at all. I have been trying to find assignments to review for almost a week and there are none. This unnecessarily delays me finishing the course, which will in turn lead to me having to pay for another month's subscription. I am very disappointed in this and I wish course requirements would be adjusted for future students.

por Aniket G

Apr 10, 2019

This course is one of the best business strategical courses I came across. I learnt lot from this course especially an important fundamentals of business strategy.

por Griffin O

Mar 09, 2017

A great introduction to business strategy tools (which gets exponentially more complex when you apply them in the follow-on course!). I really appreciated the deep but approachable theoretical discussions of economic rents, and the professor's serious efforts to bring together business and economic principles. As a former student of economics, it gave me a great anchor point in the course.

While I really appreciate the case-based method, the volume of students just isn't high enough to allow for much vigorous discussion on the forums (or wasn't for me). I would highly recommend taking the course with a friend or colleague and setting aside time to connect each week to get the most out of the case discussions.

por Tara H K

Dec 08, 2016

I gained much from this course. However, the final assignment is quite difficult to complete for students with no access to data on companies and industries. Had that been readily available (without an exorbitant fee to data providers), I would have rated the course with 4 stars.

por Alexander S

Aug 15, 2018

Purely academic, has very little to do with actual business strategy. None of the trainers has business experience to share which makes this course irrelevant.

por Deepak S

Dec 18, 2018

Foundations of Business Strategy course was really very helpful for me to expound my knowledge with regard to business strategies.

por Luciano R

Dec 05, 2018

Awesome !

por ASHOK M

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent course materials and timely upgrade my knowledge in current profession

por Eric S d S

Jan 02, 2019

Great course!

por Arjun s

Jan 28, 2019

excellent

por Shatrughna G

Jan 28, 2019

Great learning..

por Arunabh B

Jan 04, 2019

Really great course aimed at learning the fundamental building blocks of strategy. Loved the "Strategist's Toolkit"!

por C H

Jan 29, 2019

This is a concise course which had helped me consolidate my knowledge about business strategies and competitive positioning. Overall, the lectures and assignments are well designed for best understanding of the subject and application in the real world, for a beginner

por Jamila W

Jan 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Definitely learned a lot of information on Analysis that I did not know before. Will be able to use what I learn in position.

por BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Feb 03, 2019

The very best course on business strategy!

por David E

Feb 04, 2019

Very interesting course. Very clear structure and usability of the given tools. Nice case studies to train practice.

por Jesús C

Nov 21, 2018

Very good methodology, teachers and content I recommend it.

por Eliran I

Nov 07, 2018

Great content, very informative, well-made and professional. Thanks!

por sohrab a

Nov 07, 2018

good course

find alot knowledge in easy way

por FARHAN N

Nov 23, 2018

BEST HELPING MATERIAL FOR TRAINING AND UNDERSTANDABLE LECTURES

por Swapnil D

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent Course material. Great Professors.

por KULADEEP T

Nov 28, 2018

This is a great course overall! I can't wait to take up the other courses in this specialisation.

por Brian L

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent teaching and content

por PABLO S

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent introduction to business strategy...

por Mahdi G

Jan 07, 2019

This course was prepared and organized well