Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,725 classificações
492 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 488 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Mahmmoud T

9 de Jun de 2017

this is the best course to person who not know the basic of accounting and you will get the perfect level of financial accounting ! take it

por Tauseef Z

14 de Jan de 2020

it is a good course but if you are like me a novice in accounts then you will need lot of patience to go over the content

por Amal A

21 de Jan de 2018

It is my first time enjoying Coursera courses .

i really benefited a lot .

and i will enjoy more courses in the future .

por Robert C

18 de Jul de 2020

Good overview of the material. Some concepts felt a bit rushed. Tests could be a bit over specific.

por Bobomurod K

31 de Out de 2019

explanation not so clear. some kind a principles have been told, but any examples. only words

por Samiran P

26 de Mai de 2020

A great course especially for people who have zero knowledge about accounting!

por Shreya R

31 de Ago de 2017

This is a great course to learn the fundamentals of financial accounting .

por DHRUMANKUMAR G S

20 de Jul de 2019

material was really good and quiz were awesomely difficult.

por Jamie C B

28 de Mai de 2017

A great course to learn the fundamentals of accounting!

por Daniyel K

18 de Abr de 2019

The indirect cash flow method was not explained well.

por Anish P k

8 de Set de 2017

Excellent learning from coursera financial accounting

por Gaurav R

19 de Nov de 2019

this is best for the basic learning of finance.

por Chukwudozie C E

15 de Mai de 2020

This course is a great intro to accounting.

por Mariam M M M

16 de Set de 2019

it's very imteresting and i'm very happy

por Manal A

13 de Jul de 2020

learn new skills and this good course

por Keene S

2 de Jun de 2020

I wish i may take final test for free

por himanshu p

1 de Set de 2017

a must do course for an mba aspirant

por Annasa S E

29 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much for helping me...

por Aniket G

9 de Mai de 2020

It was good and easy to understand

por Richard K

2 de Out de 2017

good introduction to accounting

por Shirley H

19 de Jun de 2020

Very professional professor.

por Hu X

28 de Mar de 2020

The course is intelligible.

por FABIO A

3 de Nov de 2020

Thank you teacher

por noureddine Z

28 de Nov de 2019

amazing courses

por DIALLO F B

26 de Jul de 2020

Good teacher!