Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,887 classificações
538 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 540 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Lorraine M

12 de Abr de 2018

Really enjoyed the course - was really dreading learning about accounting but the instructor was able to break it down and make it both fun and interesting for me to learn!

por Rajenthirakumar S

4 de Abr de 2020

The lecturer is one of the best I have ever seen. The load of the course is sufficient. It helped me in a lot of ways to take decisions in my career and higher studies.

por Mustafa G

1 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful and learned financial statement journal entry income statement cash flow

but i need more practice to learn the accounting on a proper way

por Matthew B

28 de Mai de 2019

Solid program at a good pace. I enjoyed the structure and presentation. Specifically for accounting, having a clean, white background helped to simplifiy the content.

por sanghmitra

9 de Jan de 2018

I did many online courses ,but dis one made me ready for journal entry, income statement all sort , with lots of practice questions.

I am very thankful to instructor .

por Khadija

15 de Mar de 2021

It is a great Crouse . In it you learn how to record business transactions through financial statement, income statement, statement of cash flows and balance sheet.

por Hannah S

11 de Set de 2020

Excellent teacher. Luann demystifies the daunting lines and numbers behind balance sheets, income statements, and statements of cash flow. Well-organized course!

por 山田志文

24 de Dez de 2020

I was very happy to finish this course which helped me learn about bookkeeping and accounting basics. I hope I can pass the test of BATIC thanks to this course!

por Bernadeti A M W

25 de Jun de 2021

Good and thorough introductions to students who had no prior accounting background. Explanation is crystal clear and tutor is very fun! Very recommended course

por Trinity M

24 de Ago de 2020

I loved taking this course and I learned so much especially being someone who didn't know anything about accounting going into this. The instructor was great!

por Zebulon M

18 de Jun de 2020

This course is perfect for those beginning to understand and finance accounting. The course is well constructed, and has plenty of support should you need it.

por JAMES S

27 de Jul de 2020

Prof. Lynch was very clear and I like her enthusiasm. The examples were useful and the quiz questions reinforced the lessons. I highly recommend this course.

por Argyris F

8 de Out de 2019

This is a well structured course with easy to follow videos and practice quizzes! I recommend it to anyone who needs an introduction to financial accounting!

por Mohamed M I A

27 de Jun de 2020

A great course for finance beginners or managers who didn't study finance before and in need to understanding financial statements and the accounting cycle

por Xavier S

4 de Jul de 2020

Thank you !!! I am very happy to have this opportunity, and learned about all financial implication and support to improve my knowledge and skill at work.

por Luck R

6 de Jun de 2020

This course is interesting, it helps me to build me foundation in accounting. Luann J.Lynch gives explained very well. Thank you for your good examples.

por Vaibhav S

10 de Mai de 2020

Ms. Luaan Lynch was a very enthusiastic mentor and I was able to grasp the concepts in a very easy way. Thank you for making it so enjoyable and simpler

por Dragana Đ

5 de Abr de 2020

This course is for everyone who does not have any prior knowledge in accounting and for everyone who would like check knowledge. Course is very clear .

por Odil N

7 de Jul de 2020

excelente curso, la instructora explica de una manera clara y especifica, la facilidad de poder ver los videos cuando te quedan dudas es de gran ayuda.

por Anton P

10 de Nov de 2019

Really helpful and informative introduction to the world of Finance. Thank you Luann for the clear and easy to learn instruction throughout the course.

por Angela G

6 de Jul de 2021

I enjoyed this course and the Teacher made it interactive. Her style of giving the lessons were understandable so I was able to remember the material.

por salike s

9 de Ago de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the duration of the course as it was very flexible with time and very informative and learning,i am glad i took this course.

por VENKATESHA B

29 de Jun de 2021

One of the best courses for a novice to get started. The instructor LL has a very unique way of communicating and puts you in ease. Highly recommend.

por Shujie Z

19 de Jun de 2020

This course is great. The professor explains things in an intuitive and clear way. The mentor in the discussion forum is also wonderful. Recommended!

por Carena T S

4 de Abr de 2021

Because of such a good delivery of this course work I was able to grasped so much if not everything that was taught. Thanks for such great delivery