Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
796 classificações
201 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF

Dec 23, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Yingyuan

Jan 24, 2019

This course gives me a practical understanding of accounting principles and key financial statements, which is helpful for my work. Strongly recommend to my friends and colleagues

por Adonna P

Jan 18, 2018

This instructor is absolutely amazing. She really assumes that you don't know anything about accounting and takes her time to give you a detailed explanation of everything. I have already taken several Intro to Financial Accounting courses online elsewhere and NONE of the instructors have done even half of the job that she does. She is well spoken, prepared, organized, and conversational in her explanations. It's like listening in on a conversation with an accountant who is really interested in her profession. She doesn't rush through the information which is huge for me. Paying for this particular course is a no brainer and a great investment. I really could not be more pleased.

There are mini quizzes in her lectures that pop up to check your understanding. She doesn't just assume that you got it. She is going to check! Ha ha. Be prepared by listening. Loved it. This class truly stands out well above the rest. Her methods should be modeled for other courses.

por Melise B

Sep 24, 2018

The course facilitator made participation in this course a very enjoyable experience. Concepts were thoroughly and systematically explained, with enough opportunities to practice what was taught. The forums presented ample opportunity for discussion in case further inquiry had to be made about anything. I felt that the facilitator was focused and every second of the course was productive. I would gladly take another course offered by this facilitator. My expectations of the course were fully met, and I've gained confidence in the subject matter as I hoped to do.

por Jeremy L B

Nov 06, 2019

A thoughtful and essential course for navigating the initial phases of the accounting field! The course pleasantly introduces the accounting subject and then confidently guides students through accounting basics, foundational concepts, and even a little history. This course serves as a perfect beginning step for students interested in just learning the basics of accounting as well as experienced or professional individuals who desire a refresher in accounting fundamentals.

por Deb C

Nov 01, 2017

Wow! This is a really great course for us beginners. The instructor is clear and really drills in the foundation of accounting with tons of practice. She is funny and keeps my interest. Thank you University of Illinois for taking the time to create this course. It's so helpful as I try to make my career change.

I am very thankful to Coursera for allowing me to audit this course before I make a commitment.

por Devansh

Jun 19, 2017

I think this is definitely a great accounting course to get a flavor of the subject matter. Instead of jumping directly into the numbers aspect, Luanne focuses on explaining the implications of the subject at hand first. This method is better for people who want to really understand the what the real world applications of terms like Balance sheet equations etc.

por Ramin M

Aug 13, 2019

This course is the most comprehensive and the best practical course in getting stared with fundamental of financial accounting that I have even taken. After finishing the course I feel like I learn accounting skills which are very useful in my career and life. it is very well instructed by Dr. Lynch who is the instructor of the course.

Thank you,

Ramin Madani

por Syed A A

Dec 29, 2019

An amazing course really. With no background in accounting whatsoever, I am far better off now with my startup and investing plans that I have for future. I can manage accounting for my startup and effectively read financial statements before investing. Thanks to Professor Luann and all the mentors that did a fantastic job putting the content together!

por M. C O

May 06, 2019

The content of this course is comprehensive, clear and well-structured; therefore, I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performance of Professor Luann J. Lynch as excellent; she has definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to accounting.

Thanks to the University of Virginia and congratulations on this course.

por Kevin S

Jun 06, 2019

The course is a very good overview of Financial accounting. The adjusting journal entries section was very helpful and worth reviewing. Would have liked a little more practice on the statement of cashflows, specifically classifying changes to accounts in the indirect method. But overall a great intro to financial accounting.

por Yen L

Dec 25, 2019

I like the way this professor teaching. It’s very interesting, useful, and easy to understand. I am a fan of her! I am going to take another class from her- managerial accounting. Hope she has more class beside these two. I will probably to another search again after I finish the other class from her.

por Sofia E

Jul 18, 2019

Professor Lynch takes what can be an intimidating topic, financial accounting, and turns it into something approachable and actually enjoyable! My knowledge of accounting was broadened and solidified, and I feel empowered to take this knowledge into the business world. Thanks, Professor Lynch!

por Wendy A W S

Aug 28, 2019

I was adventuring across the internet to learn accounting. Watching videos and reading articles improved my knowledge but not my overall understanding about accounting. Until i found this course which contributed a lot to fill the gap of my understanding of fundamentals of accounting.

por Ciara L

May 05, 2018

Certainly a great refresher for reporting and fundamentals. Sometimes we get comfortable with software that is designed to generate the info we need and it was nice to look over a company sample and get back to the basics of JE's, reports, and more. Would recommend to all levels.

por Igor K

Apr 12, 2018

I found this course very informative and a good refresher for anyone that completed accounting courses many years ago. The instructor does a great job explaining the material and I would expect any lessons taught by her to be as exceptional!

por Osama S A

Sep 08, 2018

A great course..

Prof. lynch did more than a great job to present the material in a simple enjoyable way. I defiantly recommend more advanced accounting courses with Prof. Lynch such as the Method Case, that she uses in MBA classes

por Jamie Y

Sep 11, 2017

A very good introductory course that is not too heavy for a time commitment (2-3 hours a week) + has the practice tests that are available even if you are auditing the class, so you can get a sense if you understand the material.

por Aakash G

Jul 30, 2017

So far i have just seen the course overview and it seems brilliant even for an individual who is going to learn accounts for the very first time. Looking forward to complete this amazing and exciting course.

Regards,

Aakash Gupta

por Carolina V

Oct 27, 2019

Great course, is focused on the necessary and relevant content, Linn is a great communicator so even if there are still some doubts I feel like I've learned a lot in a short period of time. Thank you all for opportunity

por Narmadha P

Sep 11, 2019

The course helped me understand how to look at a 10K or read the annual report from a company. It also helped me learn about markers to look for to find about the health of a company. The pace of the course was perfect.

por Radha K

Oct 11, 2019

This course is an excellent opportunity to understand the fundamentals in a sorted and easy way. It has given a directional viewpoint to the thought process in practical life. I recommend this course highly.

por Robert A P

Aug 19, 2019

Fantastic course to get you familiarized with the standard financial reports you should see in any company. Very helpful and I'm already applying the leanings to drive even more value for my company today!

por David D

Jun 24, 2017

Professor Lynch teaches the core concepts of financial accounting in a very easy-to-understand way. I definitely recommend the course to students who want to learn the fundamentals of financial accounting!

por Elisa O

Jun 14, 2018

It was a really nice course for learning the basics of Financial Accounting. Johanna explains really nicely all the terms with good examples and helps you understand what are the main points of financing.