Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
700 classificações
178 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

PG

Jul 31, 2017

One of the Best course on Financial Accounting. Gives end to end hands on experience of entire Accounting Cycle. Quizzes are really engaging and require hands on working in many cases.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Wendy A W S

Aug 28, 2019

I was adventuring across the internet to learn accounting. Watching videos and reading articles improved my knowledge but not my overall understanding about accounting. Until i found this course which contributed a lot to fill the gap of my understanding of fundamentals of accounting.

por Deleted A

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course! I strongly recommend it.

por Ashutosh p

Aug 29, 2019

Hand down the best course I have taken on coursera!

por Ranjit p V

Sep 18, 2019

great teaching facilities and great teaching ideas way of explanation just awesome

por Inga M

Sep 01, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot- highly recommended!

por Aliza A

Sep 21, 2019

Best for beginners and those who know absolutely nothing about the world of finance like I did. Not now no more :)))

por Abdullah A A

Nov 02, 2019

Excellent and very fun

por Shajid U H

Nov 05, 2019

Loved it

por Heather F

Oct 13, 2019

Excellent course

por Justin J

Sep 04, 2019

This course is great if you have no understanding of basic accounting or how to read a financial statement. It was fairly easy to follow along.

por Jeremy L B

Nov 06, 2019

A thoughtful and essential course for navigating the initial phases of the accounting field! The course pleasantly introduces the accounting subject and then confidently guides students through accounting basics, foundational concepts, and even a little history. This course serves as a perfect beginning step for students interested in just learning the basics of accounting as well as experienced or professional individuals who desire a refresher in accounting fundamentals.

por Phat P

Oct 02, 2019

This course is great! I learned a lot in accounting and how to read financial, cash flow statement. Recommend!

por yao

Oct 01, 2019

great course

por Narmadha P

Sep 11, 2019

The course helped me understand how to look at a 10K or read the annual report from a company. It also helped me learn about markers to look for to find about the health of a company. The pace of the course was perfect.

por Argyris F

Oct 08, 2019

This is a well structured course with easy to follow videos and practice quizzes! I recommend it to anyone who needs an introduction to financial accounting!

por Radha K

Oct 11, 2019

This course is an excellent opportunity to understand the fundamentals in a sorted and easy way. It has given a directional viewpoint to the thought process in practical life. I recommend this course highly.

por Dustin E

Nov 26, 2019

Was very helpful in learning the Fundamentals of Accounting and helping my career position in Finance! Thank you so much!

por Tarun B A

Nov 25, 2019

Great Course

por Vasileios S

Oct 22, 2019

Excellent course

por Sakshi t

Dec 01, 2019

really helpful course

por Sayed S S A K

Nov 06, 2019

thanks

por Carolina V

Oct 27, 2019

Great course, is focused on the necessary and relevant content, Linn is a great communicator so even if there are still some doubts I feel like I've learned a lot in a short period of time. Thank you all for opportunity

por Anton P

Nov 11, 2019

Really helpful and informative introduction to the world of Finance. Thank you Luann for the clear and easy to learn instruction throughout the course.

por Salma M

Nov 13, 2019

Thank you !! very much the course material was very helpful and professor Lynch was going step by step to make sure everything was fully clear

por Mohamed A M H S

Dec 05, 2019

It was a great useful opportunity.