Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
697 classificações
177 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

PG

Jul 31, 2017

One of the Best course on Financial Accounting. Gives end to end hands on experience of entire Accounting Cycle. Quizzes are really engaging and require hands on working in many cases.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por kanishk g

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing

por Arshi G

Jul 13, 2019

Really amazing cource

por Abdelrahman M I T

May 24, 2019

Was Such a Great Course , Thanks

por Matthew B

May 28, 2019

Solid program at a good pace. I enjoyed the structure and presentation. Specifically for accounting, having a clean, white background helped to simplifiy the content.

por Madhur G

Jun 02, 2019

Very Beneficial. Thank you for the course.

por Auricel T

Jun 03, 2019

very useful for accounting professionals. thank

por Erin M M

Jun 04, 2019

Clear, concise instruction.

por Luciano M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent professors and materials.

por Kevin S

Jun 06, 2019

The course is a very good overview of Financial accounting. The adjusting journal entries section was very helpful and worth reviewing. Would have liked a little more practice on the statement of cashflows, specifically classifying changes to accounts in the indirect method. But overall a great intro to financial accounting.

por Lauren A

Jun 06, 2019

Great professor. She was clear and took her time to teach the concepts.

por Elaine P

Jun 08, 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses and many example are given to understand those concepts and rules. really helpful.

por Ashenafi N

Jul 16, 2019

Great course!!!

por Sofia E

Jul 18, 2019

Professor Lynch takes what can be an intimidating topic, financial accounting, and turns it into something approachable and actually enjoyable! My knowledge of accounting was broadened and solidified, and I feel empowered to take this knowledge into the business world. Thanks, Professor Lynch!

por Saran M

Jul 21, 2019

It helps in future

por Nicola E

Jul 25, 2019

Enjoyed taking the course it really helps with the fundamentals !

por Aliyu M A

Jul 31, 2019

Very important skill for all

por Petko E

Aug 01, 2019

Good teacher and isn't boring.

por Melissa M

Aug 06, 2019

I just started this course and so far it's an excellent course

por Faiz U

Aug 09, 2019

Excellent intro to financial statements. The explanations are clear and you will start reviewing statements without fear.

por Ramin M

Aug 13, 2019

This course is the most comprehensive and the best practical course in getting stared with fundamental of financial accounting that I have even taken. After finishing the course I feel like I learn accounting skills which are very useful in my career and life. it is very well instructed by Dr. Lynch who is the instructor of the course.

Thank you,

Ramin Madani

por Mustafa E

Aug 13, 2019

very good

por Robert A P

Aug 19, 2019

Fantastic course to get you familiarized with the standard financial reports you should see in any company. Very helpful and I'm already applying the leanings to drive even more value for my company today!

por Matthew D

Sep 14, 2019

Very cool course. Thank you.

por Muhammad I

Sep 15, 2019

Course is interesting and teaches with new technique by clearing the concepts.