Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,569 classificações
444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 442 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Bharat P

15 de Mai de 2020

A superlative course! I wanted to understand the fundamentals of accounting, and, thanks to this course, I do now! Looking forward to what's next!

por Edward C

22 de Fev de 2020

GREAT course....enjoyed the material even though it is not a easy subject for me to get quickly...I did receive tools that I can use in the future

por Rosamary U

12 de Jun de 2020

Thanks to Miss Lynch, it is the best class I ever taken, it helped me solve many questions. Excellent classes, material and super well explained.

por John F

23 de Nov de 2020

Very informative lessons with a good pace and plenty of examples. The videos are humorous and allow for learning of account fundamentals quickly

por Daniel C

15 de Mar de 2019

Great content, good pace, challenging quizzes. Coursera, I hoped I could have a 100% progress even without paying and taking the graded quizzes.

por Justin J

4 de Set de 2019

This course is great if you have no understanding of basic accounting or how to read a financial statement. It was fairly easy to follow along.

por Salma M

13 de Nov de 2019

Thank you !! very much the course material was very helpful and professor Lynch was going step by step to make sure everything was fully clear

por Kottapalli A

13 de Abr de 2020

The course was very informative and the instructor made everything seem very easy. I was a stranger to the topic and had no trouble learning.

por Alejandra M A P

15 de Jun de 2020

The teacher Luann is very clear, I loved the course. I would be helpful to do some exercises in class like the ones that come in the quizzes

por VALERIE B

4 de Set de 2020

This course was very informative and the instructor, Luann J. Lynch, is absolutely fantastic in her presentations and engaging personality.

por Amit C

30 de Jun de 2020

a bit dry with some of the week 4/5 work, but Cash Flow statement creation is just that. Good tempo, excellent content on the fundamentals.

por Homero J O A

18 de Mar de 2019

A lot of fun for beginners like me! I think I can create and manage a Garden Spot! Thank to Ms. Luann Lynch and the University of Virginia.

por Ron C

25 de Jun de 2017

The UVA professor was very informative in a way that made the financial information relatable and easier to understand. Great experience.

por Kartikeya S

16 de Abr de 2020

extensive, and in simple language. The pace is also comfortable, and the tests are comprehensive and make you think and apply your mind.

por ZhaoDong

4 de Abr de 2019

Very well-organised course taught by very powerful lecturer. Lectures combined with tutorial course enable me to understand even better.

por Brian A

30 de Set de 2018

I found this course well-taught and thoughtful. I think the course will help me better understand the finances of my medical practice.

por 王晓

7 de Jun de 2018

Very interesting and helpful. Good course for beginners who want to learn some basic knowledge and concepts in accounting. Recommend it!

por Bingbing L

9 de Ago de 2020

She did a very nice job in explaining the three financial statements. Now I have a better understanding of them. Thank you professor.

por Wenqing B

3 de Mai de 2020

Love the teacher, so neat and clean, explain all concepts in a very easy and clean way to understand! Excellent Teacher! Loved it!

por Toulam E

20 de Mai de 2020

By this course no-one cheats me in accounting, I am on my own and do financing. Excellent course, I love the classes more and more.

por Andres F V B

23 de Jan de 2020

I recommend this course to remember accounting issues again, in general it is a good course I liked and I could learn new things.

por Alexander A V I

11 de Mai de 2019

This course is more difficult than I thought. Great introduction to accounting. Week 4 and 5 is extremely hard so pay attention.

por Benet G

1 de Fev de 2019

This course has really helped my understand in simple terms something that had occurred to me as complex. Excellent instructor.

por Rahmawati

24 de Out de 2020

Professor Lynch is the best lecturer. She could represent accounting in easy ways and I am enjoying it. Thank you, Prof. :)

por Paula A C G

13 de Set de 2020

With the help of Luann, anyone will be able to read any Income Statement and Identify the financial situation of a company.