Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,572 classificações
446 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 443 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Muhammad F

13 de Dez de 2018

Excellent

por Ilya

19 de Set de 2020

Great!!!

por Shajid U H

5 de Nov de 2019

Loved it

por Akhil J J

5 de Set de 2017

Too Good

por SAMUELRAJ C

2 de Mai de 2020

Thanks.

por kanishk g

7 de Jul de 2019

Amazing

por SAJID K

3 de Fev de 2020

thanks

por Sayed S

6 de Nov de 2019

thanks

por Md F R

11 de Dez de 2018

Superb

por Charles W

29 de Ago de 2018

Thanks

por M N

21 de Set de 2020

good

por Yen L N

7 de Jul de 2020

good

por AHMED H N

7 de Abr de 2020

good

por Emir C

18 de Mar de 2019

good

por 马莹莹

9 de Mar de 2019

GOOD

por souvik s

18 de Ago de 2017

Nice

por Rohan P

3 de Out de 2020

Overall the course was great and I learned a lot. The Garden Spot case study helped me understand key concepts. And almost every video was practical in nature, which helped me practice and get better. But the lessons did not prepare us for the difficulty of the quizzes. The teacher eating vegetables and waving a smiley face did not help me prepare for the analytical nature of the quiz questions. And even though the teacher did not prepare us for the difficult quizzes, I learned a lot by simply doing the quizzes. Thank you.

por Petagay S

27 de Jul de 2020

Very comprehensive course, with much flexibility. Good teacher. Course was affordable. Course outline was clear and easily understood. Tests were very manageable. Love that there is the opportunity to do over a test and get a better grade. Overall, it was a great experience and another achievement for me. My knowledge base in a subject that I love has being expanded and I am looking forward to apply this knowledge in a practical way.

por Madison H

24 de Ago de 2020

I think Luann is a wonderful professor and goes over each topic in extreme depth and explains concepts very well! However I am a little bit of a slow learner and wish there was more extensive practices and opportunities for that. Overall though it's a great course for someone like me that had no experience with accounting! Highly Recommend!!!

por Michael C

7 de Abr de 2019

Wonderful to get to know a topic I always dreaded.

One quick note note using split screen while the instructor is writing a notes/equations down w can also refer to the numbers/balance sheets/transactions she is referring to.

Thanks and will look at another course to take before the summer begins!

por Kiran R

11 de Set de 2017

It is very useful for beginners who probably may have come from other than business and accounting background like me. However, more lectures and time should have been allocated for the last sessions, where people like me (little knowledge) will get little trouble on it. overall it is very good.

por Sachin H

23 de Mai de 2020

The entire curriculum described for this course is perfect. The best part is, it has a lot of questions discussed, which for me puts it at the edge. Although I wish that they could have generated a separate video to point out the differences, while writing journal entries, in different system.

por Jeffrey T L

17 de Set de 2019

Overall very helpful. Could have been a little more so when it came to understanding cash flows and how that related to the test questions / analyzing what is going on. But overall, I am very happy to have learned so much about JE's, Balance Sheets, Income Statements and accounting as a whole.

por Frank S

27 de Nov de 2020

As a retiree, I absolutely loved keeping my mind active and learning skills that I hope to put to use volunteering with our senior community. Luann was fantastic and made the course both challenging and approachable in a way that made the concepts connect with real life applications.

por Ubayd R

8 de Set de 2020

Its been a great exposure and experience. I have developed great learning skills from this course and i would definitely give credit to Miss Luann J. Lynch for her great teaching skill she made things so simple and clear. THANK YOU COURSERA for this great opportunity.