Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,652 classificações
476 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

RF
22 de Dez de 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
4 de Set de 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 474 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por ZhaoDong

4 de Abr de 2019

Very well-organised course taught by very powerful lecturer. Lectures combined with tutorial course enable me to understand even better.

por Brian A

30 de Set de 2018

I found this course well-taught and thoughtful. I think the course will help me better understand the finances of my medical practice.

por 王晓

7 de Jun de 2018

Very interesting and helpful. Good course for beginners who want to learn some basic knowledge and concepts in accounting. Recommend it!

por Bingbing L

9 de Ago de 2020

She did a very nice job in explaining the three financial statements. Now I have a better understanding of them. Thank you professor.

por Wenqing B

3 de Mai de 2020

Love the teacher, so neat and clean, explain all concepts in a very easy and clean way to understand! Excellent Teacher! Loved it!

por Toulam E

20 de Mai de 2020

By this course no-one cheats me in accounting, I am on my own and do financing. Excellent course, I love the classes more and more.

por Andres F V B

23 de Jan de 2020

I recommend this course to remember accounting issues again, in general it is a good course I liked and I could learn new things.

por Alexander A V I

11 de Mai de 2019

This course is more difficult than I thought. Great introduction to accounting. Week 4 and 5 is extremely hard so pay attention.

por Benet G

1 de Fev de 2019

This course has really helped my understand in simple terms something that had occurred to me as complex. Excellent instructor.

por RahmaW

24 de Out de 2020

Professor Lynch is the best lecturer. She could represent accounting in easy ways and I am enjoying it. Thank you, Prof. :)

por Paula A C G

13 de Set de 2020

With the help of Luann, anyone will be able to read any Income Statement and Identify the financial situation of a company.

por Alan X

11 de Abr de 2020

From the class learning, I am sure to acheive my goal, but still need more practice and read more finical statement to must

por Molakapuri H

30 de Dez de 2018

The course is well structured. The example sessions on balance statments, income statments and cashflows are quite helpful.

por Dustin E

25 de Nov de 2019

Was very helpful in learning the Fundamentals of Accounting and helping my career position in Finance! Thank you so much!

por Faiz U

9 de Ago de 2019

Excellent intro to financial statements. The explanations are clear and you will start reviewing statements without fear.

por Elaine P

8 de Jun de 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses and many example are given to understand those concepts and rules. really helpful.

por Ping L

4 de Mai de 2020

Enjoyed this type of education channel and very rewarding for me! The only thing is the Certificate is non-credit....

por Aliza A

21 de Set de 2019

Best for beginners and those who know absolutely nothing about the world of finance like I did. Not now no more :)))

por Wael N

23 de Ago de 2020

im very pleased to enroll and finish this course,its very useful for me to gain new challenge as financial analyst.

por Mohamed K

27 de Jan de 2019

Easy to follow and understand. I have the feeling that each small detail is given. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Ernie M

29 de Ago de 2020

Excellent overview of the fundamental underpinnings of financial accounting. Clearly explained and well-taught.

por Varun A

15 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses available.

Amazing teacher and the perfect way to start your accounting journey

Thank you

por Rachel B

23 de Mai de 2020

Overall very good course. I knew practically nothing about accounting going in, an I feel like I learned a lot.

por Muhannad A

2 de Jul de 2019

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. I learned a great deal about accounting. I highly recommend it.

por Jair d S C F

8 de Jul de 2020

Best accounting course I've ever taken out of what I saw in my college. I really recommend it to all beginners