Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
675 classificações
172 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Melhores avaliações

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

PG

Jul 31, 2017

One of the Best course on Financial Accounting. Gives end to end hands on experience of entire Accounting Cycle. Quizzes are really engaging and require hands on working in many cases.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting Fundamentals

por Aakash G

Jul 30, 2017

So far i have just seen the course overview and it seems brilliant even for an individual who is going to learn accounts for the very first time. Looking forward to complete this amazing and exciting course.

Regards,

Aakash Gupta

por Rauf H

Feb 09, 2018

Highly recommended for every students intended to be accountan in future.

por Natasha M

Feb 05, 2018

Luann did a great job making this course practical, engaging, and informative.

por Anna W

Nov 10, 2017

Great course!

por ISAAC A

Aug 21, 2017

enjoying so far so good

por Ciara L

May 05, 2018

Certainly a great refresher for reporting and fundamentals. Sometimes we get comfortable with software that is designed to generate the info we need and it was nice to look over a company sample and get back to the basics of JE's, reports, and more. Would recommend to all levels.

por Reid C J

Oct 01, 2017

Outstanding course!

por Zarin P D

Aug 15, 2017

The course was very informative. For a beginner like me, it was a great help.

por NIKHIL M

Oct 12, 2017

Very Good Course For Non Finance Guys understanding financial accounting fundamentals

por Crisanda D

Aug 31, 2017

Concepts were very well and easily explained.

por Akhil J J

Sep 05, 2017

Too Good

por ABDELFATTAH G A H

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you to everyone for their great effort. Thank you to Proveser Luan for a simple and smooth explanation

por Deb C

Nov 01, 2017

Wow! This is a really great course for us beginners. The instructor is clear and really drills in the foundation of accounting with tons of practice. She is funny and keeps my interest. Thank you University of Illinois for taking the time to create this course. It's so helpful as I try to make my career change.

I am very thankful to Coursera for allowing me to audit this course before I make a commitment.

por Kaushik K

Sep 02, 2017

This si fantastic course for someone who wants to learn finance and accounting.

por Sourav G

Sep 03, 2017

amazing course

por Elisa O

Jun 14, 2018

It was a really nice course for learning the basics of Financial Accounting. Johanna explains really nicely all the terms with good examples and helps you understand what are the main points of financing.

por Dhanraj S

Aug 27, 2017

Very Helpful to learn Financial Accounting

por souvik s

Aug 18, 2017

Nice

por Igor K

Apr 12, 2018

I found this course very informative and a good refresher for anyone that completed accounting courses many years ago. The instructor does a great job explaining the material and I would expect any lessons taught by her to be as exceptional!

por Enrique B M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course. Good content and easy to understand. You will have the opportunity to do accounting for a company during two periods and make the comparison. Very instructive.

por Y M L A V

Feb 26, 2018

Amazing, thank you very much.

por Vishnu a V R N

Aug 30, 2017

really helpful

por Sushmita

Sep 05, 2017

An amazing course with simple tutorials that promote great understanding of concepts.

por Safwan Y

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent course

por Simone S

Apr 24, 2018

Extremely clear and useful