Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
968 classificações
279 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Christos B

Jun 15, 2019

Excellent Course for Product Manager and Product Owners.

por Aviram V

Aug 19, 2019

Superb course, brilliant, practical examples. A must for all UX and Product managers.

por Salomon K

Aug 21, 2019

Great course to gain an understanding about what product management is about, especially if you don't come from a product background. It likely doesn't give you the required knowledge to apply for a product management job, but it definitely teaches you the language and mindset to be conversant on the topic.

por Will M

Aug 23, 2019

Really helpful course that provides a basic overview of product management

por Gustavo A d C

Aug 22, 2019

The instructor of the course presents the content with a lot of knowledge and deep understanding on a easy to absorb manner.

The content is really dense and i had to keep coming back to lectures to get a better understanding so maybe it could go a little deeper on a few of those if the course was longer.

Overall I am really satisfied with the content and teaching methods and I believe the course has contributed a lot to me.

por Douglas E

Sep 11, 2019

Curso fantastico! Bastante completo e traz uma perspectiva bacana para aplicar no dia a dia.

por Tarun K

Aug 25, 2019

Great Learning

por SYED H H

Aug 26, 2019

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

por Zishan

Aug 26, 2019

Great Course for Product Managers. Learn new skills to expands tool sets.

por Adrien A

Sep 14, 2019

Great class with general information on Product Managers best practices. Experienced Product Managers can also benefit from the course.

por Jan W

Sep 15, 2019

Super summary of key skills you need as a PM for digital products, very well presented and encouraging to use in daily business.

por V S V S

Sep 20, 2019

Very Crisp and concise course especially the initial 2 weeks.

por Sagar G

Sep 22, 2019

It is an amazing course for beginners and intermediate professionals. The way Prof. Alex explains the concepts is clear and fluid. It is leaning a bit towards the entrepreneurial side. As an aspiring product manager, I learnt structured thinking an implementation skills from this course. I would totally recommend this course to the aspiring and existing product managers.

por Ahmed M M A

Sep 18, 2019

A good way to start

por thomas

Sep 01, 2019

Great course with meaningful insights into digital product management. Really enjoyed the videos and supplementary resources.

por Randy T

Sep 03, 2019

This course is really good. I love to learn a lot of things from the basic of product management until how we can execute it during the sprint.

All of the information is easy to use especially in my personal experience.

por Evgeni K

Sep 25, 2019

This is one of the best courses related to product management that I studied. Even experienced product leaders can get new insights and think of products that they built in the past and what could been built differently and better

por Vishesh A

Sep 27, 2019

The course is just amazing. Thanks Alex for a great course. I am now motivated to learn more about PM roles. If you are interested in this course you can go through the course review -

1. Course is addictive and contains a comprehensive introduction to core principles and exciting frameworks/methods used in Product Management.

2. Most interesting part is when the real Product Managers- Nir Eyal , David Chait, David Bland, Tamara Carleton, Ph.D., Eric Qi Dong ,Kiran Kadambi, Andrew Kritzer, Jim Rose , Greg Cohen and Nastia Root, talk about how they applied those core principles and frameworks in their use cases. Thanks everyone.

3. The major part of this course focusses on the importance of achieving customer desirability through agile methodologies.

4. Teaches some great frameworks such as Business Model Canvas, Hook Framework and many others. I really loved the idea of Hook Framework, Lean Startup and Corporate Innovation Pipeline.

5. Touches upon the importance of Design Thinking in developing great processes for identifying personas, problems, and alternatives.

por Abhiseka M

Sep 27, 2019

A very good course for professional who are in product manager role or wants to get into product manager role in future.I find it very satisfactory and up to the mark.I may use of the artifact and tools mentioned in this course in my current project.

por Faizan A

Sep 28, 2019

A lot of great material packed into this short course.

por Antonio M

Sep 28, 2019

AS a Product Manager, I'm finding the structure, content and frameworks used in this course of the utmost quality. They are having a direct impact in how I manage my products development, stake holders relations and hoy I relate with the rest of the team.

THANKS!!!!!!!

por Ann M

Sep 05, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The videos were interesting and easy to follow and stay engaged. I enjoyed the mix of lecturer, guest speakers, quizzes and diagrams.

por Bryan F

Sep 06, 2019

Great course. Looking forward to "testing" these concepts!

por Vandre M R

Oct 02, 2019

The course is amazing, there are a lot of tools and real testimonials of great people.

por SAURAV S

Oct 04, 2019

Really liked the course - I would recommend highly - must have for Product Managers