Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
854 classificações
245 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Anaid V

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course. I think it is useful for technical people too. You understand the big picture and then apply recommendations and techniques in your own team. Thanks!!!!

por Sachin K S

Jun 26, 2019

Amazing course with all practical fundamentals of Product Management. Really loved it.

por Joel H

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

por maria

Jul 01, 2019

Very useful, great examples and tools, interesting interviews with experienced professionals and a big list of tips to better manage innovation and product development. Worth it!

por Emmanuel W

Jun 30, 2019

Super interesting course for PM rookies. Lots of different concepts to ingest, greatly balanced with visual processes mapping.

por Frederic

Jul 02, 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

por Isichei A

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

por Rebecca G

Jul 06, 2019

The content was easy to digest and understand in small bits. It made it easy to listen to the lessons when I had time. The quiz responses to incorrect answers were set up well. Instead of providing the correct answer I was told which video to watch again.

por Medha A

Jul 18, 2019

Great start for software product management roles. Gave a clear idea since ideation to launching of products. As PMs, it gives us a planned roadmap of how to approach product management.

por

Jul 18, 2019

Really helpful as a junior PM. I was aware of most of the things it was mentioned through out the course, but never thought through what it really means, or how it actually affecting the end result. Didn't really have a chance to talk about product management before since our company did not have many product manager in house. Thank you so much for providing this course.

por Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

por Evan K

Jul 25, 2019

Well laid out an informative course. Truly excellent!

por Satyukov S R

Jul 31, 2019

It's amazing! I got all what i want to know for starting! Thank you!

por William V

Jul 27, 2019

Great practical knowledge that I could instantly use on my work to improve my products!

por Mia B

Jul 28, 2019

Great course. Love the instructor's teaching style.

por Mr. P M

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course materials and very nicely explained by the coach.

por Leandro d l S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

por Aamina R

Jul 29, 2019

really like

por Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

por Himanshu C

Aug 06, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge

por Rafael R P

Aug 06, 2019

Really really good

por Akil B

Aug 07, 2019

This course provided lots of tools and techniques to start building successful products.

por Unnikrishnan R N S

Aug 12, 2019

Very helpful course for product management

por Destinnie P

Aug 10, 2019

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

por PK

Aug 11, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who wants to break into product manager role. It benefits experienced PMs as well, in brushing up their PM fundamentals and providing the overall context. Alex provides a whole lot of frameworks, techniques and methods with ease and makes it very relevant with occasional interviews with subject matter experts in those specific areas. Overall, a 5-star course!