Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
1,031 classificações
299 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

por Dan D

Nov 10, 2017

Great course, great content! Highly recommended for any new PM or any experienced PM wanting to flesh out their skill set. One key detail for me was what inputs you should give to each of the business teams and what outputs you should expect from them. This is important given how ambiguous the Product role can be and that you usually end up spending time filling gaps yourself to ensure success, rather than being clear what the business teams should be doing for you

por Ricardo B

Sep 20, 2017

Fantastic course content and instructor!

por Vignesh B

Jul 18, 2017

It's a fantastic primer on product management. I would strongly recommend this to any aspiring PM who wants to build a strong foundation in terms of techniques and best practices that will empower you to perform better in the role.

por Eman A

Dec 17, 2017

Course is very practical, interesting and informational.

I just miss some knowledge about tools. This needs to access more courses and search for practices.

Thanks indeed.

por Max-Elie S

Mar 06, 2018

great overview of the fundamentals of project management

por Kevin G

Feb 08, 2018

Great course for overview of Product Management. You can download the videos to take with you and watch while commuting. The exercises and quizzes stimulate thought and desire for continued learning. The course also contains links to other resources for deeper learning.

por Christopher J

Oct 11, 2017

Well done

por Gregorio C

Jul 23, 2017

A very useful course about Product Management. Lo raccomando!

por Urmila S

Dec 12, 2017

Awesome Training

por Bash N

Sep 02, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

por Zhou S

Jan 30, 2018

Interesting concepts shared. Pracitical insights from industry practitioners. Finally understand how all the buzzword concepts link together. Course was well designed and the quizzes weren't easy! Thanks!

por Vinicius A

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent course. Recommend to anyone who already is or have interest to become a PM.

por Douglas B

Sep 11, 2017

Lots to take away-love the arsenal of useable tools I have to my disposal after this course.

por Piyush P

Jun 24, 2018

Great introductory course for product management aspirants.

por Diego C B

Jan 10, 2018

Best Course for PM in Coursera

por Paul W

Apr 09, 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

por Nadisha S

Mar 21, 2018

Great material, pace and awesome professor!

por Orlando S P M

May 28, 2018

A must take course for any Product Manager or for people wanting to develop a new product, this will save you a lot a time and waste.

por Irina E

Dec 31, 2017

Love it

por Poorva M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

por Shyamala P

Jul 30, 2017

Some of the questions during the test are too long. Please keep it little shorter. The content and especially the leanings from interviews with top PMs is the biggest takeaways for me..

por Jonathon G

Oct 15, 2017

Okay - so this experience has been amazing. First time through a Coursera. Great content taught by an articulate practitioner! I'm looking forward to applying these principles and techniques to my startup!

por Rahul D

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of Product Management and also how to go about building a new or enhanced product. Interviews with experienced Product Managers help to understand the topics as practical implementations instead of just in theory.

por Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we