Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
854 classificações
245 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Jennifer E

Jun 15, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have taken at Coursera and I have taken over 25-30. It covers practical product management, and supplied the student with actual tools and references to achieve the process. The professor has pulled material from cutting edge books and practitioners to craft a product management workflow/lifecycle that is actionable. Thank you sir!

por Jaume R P

Mar 04, 2018

Very useful and great course to learn modern fundamentals of PM

por Gresë K B

Aug 13, 2017

A very good overview of product management fundamentals. Highly recommend it to everyone just starting in product management or wanting to know more about this field.

por DIONYSIOS Z

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent course - recommend it 100% to anyone that wants to be a product manager or works currently in a similar role. The teacher knows what is talking about, presenting a lot of frameworks that can be used in real life. Relevant & updated information, summarizing in a well documented format all the principles that you should know in the modern workplace.

por Puranjay M

Aug 20, 2017

A really good introductory course to what product managers do and how they can improve.

por Sorina J

May 02, 2018

Great overview course with plenty of tips of practical relevance. Thank you!

por Ashay T

Jan 25, 2018

The course is structured very well - it walks you through different aspects in the life of a product manager, different people they interact with, common mistakes worth avoiding and provides guidance around the recommended ways to interact with different stakeholders to get things done in a mutually beneficial way. Examples provided put theory into a practical context and help you ingrain them better. A recommended course for anyone looking to work with / as a PM in a more cohesive manner!

por Andrey S

Sep 25, 2017

Probably the best introduction-level course on digital product management available online. Provide a lot of great insights in addition to a general overview of PM activities!

por Nadisha S

Mar 21, 2018

Great material, pace and awesome professor!

por Juan V

Mar 25, 2018

Really good. I really enjoyed the course and the ideas of Alex the instructor

por sanket p

Apr 01, 2018

Very good course to beginners in Product Management, I am a Digital marketing professional who just jumped into this domain and this course is helping me amazingly to be very effective during our meetings and staying at next level while application of Fundamentals.

por Prapti R

Jul 23, 2017

Brilliant course. The emphasis on running experiments to test for motivation (building MVPs) and take those validated learnings to multiple teams was my strongest take away. I am a new/ aspiring PM (wanting to move from PMM), this course really helps me with focus and lens as to how i should look at the product development process

por Anto T

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent course with a ton of very useful techniques and frameworks for product managers.

por Vignesh B

Jul 18, 2017

It's a fantastic primer on product management. I would strongly recommend this to any aspiring PM who wants to build a strong foundation in terms of techniques and best practices that will empower you to perform better in the role.

por Rahul D

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent course to understand the fundamentals of Product Management and also how to go about building a new or enhanced product. Interviews with experienced Product Managers help to understand the topics as practical implementations instead of just in theory.

por Christopher J

Oct 11, 2017

Well done

por Irina E

Dec 31, 2017

Love it

por Vivek B

Aug 16, 2017

excellent insights from industry, well structured course material

por Bogdan P

Oct 27, 2017

Terrific recap and clarifications even for experienced product managers.

por Joby

Sep 17, 2017

AWESOME STUFF. Thank you so much Alex Cowan and Univ of Virginia.

por Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

por Ricardo B

Sep 20, 2017

Fantastic course content and instructor!

por Tristan J

Oct 17, 2017

Absolutely loved this, the presenter explains everything in a concise and practical manner and the information covered is fantastic.

por Magda J

Dec 10, 2017

This is my first course on coursera, and I love how coursera works.

I also really enjoyed the subject matter of my course and the lecturer. I've learned so much!!

Thank you!

por Heather H

May 31, 2018

Great information and refresher for the experienced product manager. I especially enjoyed the recommendations for more effective meetings as well as the perspectives on the different types of businesses and product managers. My role is extremely all over the place so the recommendations will help me put some organization to the chaos!