Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
1,019 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por SAURAV S

Oct 04, 2019

Really liked the course - I would recommend highly - must have for Product Managers

por Gürkan P

Oct 31, 2019

exceptional course

por yakov m

Oct 31, 2019

Thanks Alex!

I learned a lot

Excellent course I definitely recommend!

por Robin S

Oct 14, 2019

Great Course and even great Tutor Alex

por Simon H

Oct 16, 2019

Excellent course for even a highly experience product manager as myself. Alex talks simply, and relates well to real world scenarios. The sample company Enable Quiz really helped bring home validating ideas and other parts of the course to a fictional business.

por Catherine B

Nov 03, 2019

I loved this course - it was really interesting and just the right pace.

por Tom M

Nov 04, 2019

Great class. I learned so much about how Product Management works and how it fits within a corporation. I also learned new ideas on how to get my team to create user stories.

por Ravi S

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course!

por Calvin L H F

Nov 08, 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

por Shashi b

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course, helped me know and revive the basis product management concepts. would prefer to enhance my product management knowledge using relevant courses in future as well.

por Carl-Axel D

Nov 10, 2019

Engaging, fun. Broad curriculum. Helpful, pragmatic

por Man C

Nov 11, 2019

the course is informative enough regarding how to efficiently manage your product in a modern and agile approach which is not limited to digital product. useful course materials covering product development, team management and tools together with interviews that helps a lot in getting to know real business case. will recommend to others.

por Marios S M

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent course

por Prashanth C

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

por Povilas S

Nov 15, 2019

Concise, encompassing all necessary ideas for beginner PM. You can iterate, dig deeper and learn more yourself then, because you have the track, the fundamental ideas to lean on.

As course is based on Agile ideas, the course itself looks like agile project - kind of zero waste. Each idea, each topic or subject is valuable, each sentence brings some message with it. Thanks!

por Shubham S

Dec 19, 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

por Julia W

Jan 26, 2019

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

por Harshal S

Feb 04, 2019

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

por preeti k

Feb 05, 2019

This is a great course.

por Asitha G

Nov 20, 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

por Maor E

Jan 19, 2019

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

por Jonathan T

Jan 08, 2019

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

por romain

Jan 07, 2019

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

por Andrew G

Feb 23, 2019

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

por Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.