Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,300 classificações
958 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
21 de Mai de 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 955 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por PAULA A G

26 de Jun de 2020

Genial!!!

por Mouza A N

22 de Jun de 2020

thank you

por Pintu D

20 de Mai de 2020

Excellent

por Christopher J

10 de Out de 2017

Well done

por Rahul S

5 de Fev de 2021

Nice one

por Hanif M A

18 de Ago de 2020

Awesome!

por Ibrahem A M A

28 de Fev de 2019

Awesome!

por Cempaka C M S

27 de Fev de 2021

Amazing

por Ahamed A

30 de Set de 2020

AWESOME

por Jayme C

28 de Jan de 2019

Amazing

por Alexander A

26 de Jan de 2019

thank u

por Irina E

31 de Dez de 2017

Love it

por ANAKHA T R

20 de Mai de 2020

useful

por ANUJ K

20 de Mar de 2021

g

r

e

a

t

por DHEA P S

24 de Nov de 2020

Great

por Punitha M

7 de Nov de 2020

Super

por Johan H

20 de Mai de 2020

Great

por Cyril N

30 de Mar de 2020

Great

por Aditya K

6 de Set de 2020

good

por Adithya.k

15 de Jun de 2020

Good

por MASOOTH A

24 de Nov de 2019

good

por 용재 조

2 de Ago de 2017

Good

por Idris O A

6 de Fev de 2020

V

por SUAT A

16 de Mar de 2021

The course touches a lot of topics. There is a rich content. It did not satisfy my expectations, I was expecting a real life digital product management course not too much theory. I was not comfortable with the design of the course flow, organization of the content and lack of real life examples. The interviews were great, but I was expecting more real life software product management case studies. Most of the examples are outside software and technology. Presenting of the examples were also not in line with my learning pace. Each process step was not explained with a unique example, there was a lot of jump from one example to another, sometimes very different products, which almost made it impossible to understand the product management process - and align it with the case. The topics are not well aligned with product management process flow. Sometimes, I was lost between videos about what is the agenda and current topic. Good presentation, congratulation about the quality of the videos, slides, and the resources/templates provided.

por Shivani C

4 de Jun de 2019

Pros: It is great course to take before starting out your journey as product managers. It touches upon all most all important topics and terminologies used by PMs. I personally can feel the difference between how I articulate my problem now having taken this course vs how I used to do it earlier. Alex is a great professor and speaks in a manner that is easy to understand and comprehend for every learer type. Cons: Some topics i think deserves more attention, like actinable analytics. Eventhough I work for an analytics solution firm, I found it hard and little bit confusing. The matter may either need restructuring or more content to understand the what, why and how.

All in all it was great course, I look forward to taking more such courses on Coursera.