Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,728 classificações
822 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

RA
15 de Fev de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 822 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Theophilus N

11 de Nov de 2020

I'm so happy to receive this certificate in Digital Product Management Modern Fundamentals and with the skill acquire, it will enable me to improve my working ability at my jobsite. Thanks a lot

por Alexander L

12 de Jun de 2019

Weeks 2-4 were great; week 1 was more tedious (I found). The class does provide useful tools throughout the weeks and also equips the learner with appropriate terminology tp use with management.

por Sai K

3 de Nov de 2019

PM tools referred are easy to grasp, which can be related to your current projects. Alex pace was perfect and he covered all aspects of product management with plenty of examples and interviews

por the m

14 de Ago de 2020

Each product aspect ,process and business model canvas needs to be explained in detail,keeping in mind that a absolute beginner(NON TECH) is learning the digital concepts completely fresh.

por Alison A

10 de Jul de 2019

Great theoretical knowledge that provides an overview to necessary methodology and processes. Would have enjoyed more practical exercises with other classmates as someone new to this field.

por Abdel J W

29 de Nov de 2020

Indeed a great course to hear about the whole method of handling new digital goods. I genuinely loved every bit of it and learned a lot of new material. The facilitator was really awesome.

por mradul s

15 de Jun de 2020

Content of the course was quite useful. The only feedback I have is to make the lecture videos slightly less monotonous (maybe by using animations or moving around/ changing locations).

por K B

24 de Mai de 2020

As a management student it is very important to understand what the customer actually wants. This course helps to understand how to create a product to meet customer needs and wants,

por Oliver S

19 de Mar de 2020

A really nice course! I would love to have a summary of the key points in a PDF version from each topic with charts and templates that later can be used for a professional project!

por Andrew G

23 de Fev de 2019

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

por FAJAR S A P

3 de Nov de 2020

Alex Cowan has extensive knowledge in this subject. However, He tends to speak quickly and without any sufficient pause. I wish Alex Cowan may able to improve His speaking skill.

por romain

7 de Jan de 2019

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

por Julia W

26 de Jan de 2019

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

por Jordan W

26 de Fev de 2020

Could be a bit more detailed, when it comes to quizzes, but overall this was a great course and that taught me a lot and reinforced what I had already learned.

por Karsten S

23 de Set de 2020

A very good introduction to key concepts and techniques for product managers and related roles. Week 4 was not so interesting and engaging as the other weeks.

por Abhignya M C

12 de Jan de 2020

The course is very helpful for people who want to begin their career in product management and give a clarity on roles and responsibilities of product manager

por Neha

10 de Out de 2019

The content of the course was good. What would have helped more I feel are the peer reviewed exercises that are there in the digital marketing specialization.

por SHEKHAR T

10 de Jun de 2020

Got to learn a lot of new things. This course gave me a first hand experience of what to expect out of various kind of PM roles. Would definitely recommend.

por Brad H

14 de Ago de 2018

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

por Yosun G

3 de Jun de 2019

Really nice information about Product Management but a little bit rote learning not so much room for generating opinions or making tricky prioritizations.

por Chi

24 de Abr de 2019

It's a great overview and stepping stone into Product development. Although online videos are a one-way street, the instructor, Alex, is really engaging.

por suraj k

9 de Jul de 2020

Covers basic concepts for IT product management , Talked about how to figure out "New product Development" as well as "How to amplify existing product".

por Maor E

19 de Jan de 2019

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

por Thales F

12 de Dez de 2019

The content is great, very diverse and helpful. In the other hand, it lacks more practical content and examples regarding some of the tools presented.

por Diego M G H

26 de Out de 2020

Good intro! I would suggest keeping one of the examples and applying all of the techniques as they were covered, which happened but not in all cases.