Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
1,260 classificações
381 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Robert F

May 07, 2019

A great course providing an overview of tools and frameworks to use while developing new and/or scaling existing products.

por Deleted A

Apr 27, 2018

Great information and presentation. The visuals were awesome and the examples were great too. Teh instructor was engaging

por vaibhav

May 31, 2019

Great Course! for all who currently works as a product manager or looking for a role of product manager in near future.

por Sue B

May 29, 2019

Great course to get new insights to becoming a better product manager and learn other ways to do your job successfully.

por Diederik T

Jul 22, 2018

Lovely course. Great introduction to digital product management and a stepping stone towards my personal future as PM.

por Ximena L G

Apr 21, 2018

Amazing, interactive and clear way to discuss Product Management! Full of examples and practical tips, thanks so much

por Aarthi

Apr 09, 2018

Really good in breaking things down the concepts with examples for a beginner to understand the process or framework.

por Vipul

Dec 24, 2019

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

por Gaurav

Jul 28, 2018

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

por CHIEH Y H

Feb 04, 2018

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

por Chrisabel B

Oct 13, 2018

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

por Laukik S

Nov 24, 2019

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

por Kory R

Dec 13, 2019

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

por Priyank D

Mar 27, 2019

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

por Anurag P

Mar 01, 2018

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.

por Prashanth C

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

por Calvin L H F

Nov 08, 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

por Bash N

Sep 02, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

por Pramod K

Apr 14, 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

por Srdjan C

Feb 11, 2019

Good content, nice presentation and enough material to get you to understand basics of prod management.

por Paul W

Apr 09, 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

por Amir R K P

Jan 17, 2020

this has been an amazing course. I wish the definitions and examples were refined maybe in a handbook.

por Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

por Vaibhav S

Dec 03, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

por Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.