Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
1,260 classificações
381 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Leandro d l S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

por Isichei A

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

por Destinnie P

Aug 10, 2019

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

por Nastassja H

Dec 02, 2019

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

por Jonathan T

Nov 07, 2017

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

por Ryan F

Nov 22, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

por Jake E

Oct 11, 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

por Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

por Rafael C

Mar 22, 2020

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

por Fabrice L

May 03, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

por Poorva M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

por Frederic

Jul 02, 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

por SYED H H

Aug 26, 2019

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

por PAROMITA P

Oct 28, 2018

Thank you the course was very helpful and informative for me to be able to use the knowledge in my future product management assignments.

por Adrien A

Sep 14, 2019

Great class with general information on Product Managers best practices. Experienced Product Managers can also benefit from the course.

por Himanshu C

Aug 06, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge

por Alina S

Dec 20, 2018

Comprehensive, motivational course with great lecture and resource materials, as well as reinforcement through thoughtful assessments.

por Orlando S P M

May 28, 2018

A must take course for any Product Manager or for people wanting to develop a new product, this will save you a lot a time and waste.

por Tristan J

Oct 17, 2017

Absolutely loved this, the presenter explains everything in a concise and practical manner and the information covered is fantastic.

por Jan W

Sep 15, 2019

Super summary of key skills you need as a PM for digital products, very well presented and encouraging to use in daily business.

por Emad K

Mar 04, 2020

Very well presented. The material covered is excellent and have a lot field interviews that are very useful based on practices.

por Emmanuel W

Jun 30, 2019

Super interesting course for PM rookies. Lots of different concepts to ingest, greatly balanced with visual processes mapping.

por Mohammad A N

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing Course! Learned so much and It helped me communicate and work better with my development team and management as well.

por thomas

Sep 01, 2019

Great course with meaningful insights into digital product management. Really enjoyed the videos and supplementary resources.

por Prashant B

Mar 08, 2020

The course is well explained and very descriptive with real-time examples. Thank You so much for the wonderful opportunity