Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,754 classificações
827 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
15 de Fev de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de 825 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Faiz H

1 de Nov de 2020

Some aging concepts - but still a good core course to outline the fundamentals of Product Management.

por Peter K

24 de Mar de 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

por Sahil N

6 de Set de 2020

Practical Course. Lots of Guest from relative field delivered useful ideas. All in all a good course

por ANDREA R

23 de Jun de 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

por Himanshu G

15 de Mar de 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

por parija p

28 de Fev de 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

por Ruohan H

15 de Abr de 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

por Michael B

1 de Mai de 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

por Jayanth

2 de Jul de 2020

Loved the course material and expertise of the presenter. Thanks for organising this course

por Setemi A A

25 de Out de 2020

it was a wonderful experience! The course materials were highly informative and relatable.

por GAKNE P V

22 de Jan de 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

por Emir C G

22 de Nov de 2020

That was very fruitful to understand the digital product management methods and tools

por Akshay C D

13 de Jul de 2020

It gives a lot of knowledge, can get a little mixed up, but overall great course!

por Smriddhi W

10 de Dez de 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.

por Shynara A

4 de Set de 2020

a lot of blurry information: not clear sometimes how really to use this or that

por Alvaro D

25 de Jul de 2020

Except for the multiple questions tests, I think is a good introductory course

por Karishma M S

16 de Ago de 2020

That's a very nice course. Nowadays which is very useful and helpful methods.

por Alex W

8 de Mai de 2020

Strong course offering a broad range of tools useful to PMs across the board.

por Lei W

2 de Dez de 2019

good structure and content, just hope it can include more practical exercises

por Yash M

9 de Set de 2019

Great course to learn about fundamentals of PM and various techniques used.

por AKASH K M

12 de Jun de 2020

Last week content was a little vague which made it difficult to understand

por Adeiza I

11 de Out de 2020

A clear understanding of Product Management, and Leadership tools.

por Hussain A

19 de Abr de 2020

Good overview and breadth of tools for digital product management

por Thamyres A d S

30 de Jun de 2020

I like the content and I believe I can use it in my daily work.

por Jenn C

7 de Mai de 2019

Alex has a great delivery and I like the real world interviews.