Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,754 classificações
827 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
15 de Fev de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

726 — 750 de 825 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Thales F

12 de Dez de 2019

The content is great, very diverse and helpful. In the other hand, it lacks more practical content and examples regarding some of the tools presented.

por Diego G

26 de Out de 2020

Good intro! I would suggest keeping one of the examples and applying all of the techniques as they were covered, which happened but not in all cases.

por NITIN K P

6 de Jul de 2020

Course was great! Alex touched most of the PM fundamentals at a high level. Some sections felt rushed. Alex could have gone little more into details.

por Shawna R

2 de Set de 2019

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.

por Usama H

24 de Ago de 2020

it was nice to have such a remarkable tutor /teachers ,i had alot to learn through this course hope you people arrange more such courses in future

por Kannan V

9 de Jun de 2020

Some more examples outside software products would have made it more interesting. Explaining only with software products has its own limitations.

por Dinesh K K

25 de Out de 2019

The course was so insightful and I learned so many new frameworks that can be applied to improve the product's performance as well as the team's.

por prashanth

26 de Abr de 2020

It was very useful course and helped me to learn some skills about the process of marketing our product through various methods and strategies.

por Oren G

6 de Mar de 2019

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

por Behzad S

29 de Mai de 2020

One of the best courses on Digital Product management with great content for readers and easy to understand and implement. Thank You Coursera

por KANISHK A S

20 de Set de 2020

Great course for introduction to modern Product Management. Helped a lot to gain insights into the mindset required to be a Product Manager.

por John K

26 de Set de 2019

This is a really good course. Clear and concise. Good examples and collateral. I am using the information on my job as a scrum master now.

por Liron N W

26 de Fev de 2019

The course was very interesting and instructing. It would have perfect if the presentation would have been more structured and consistent.

por Huang y

20 de Ago de 2019

本課著重於發展新產品時的概念及想法,有提到部分方法,但針對執行不會提供太多的敘述,需要另外去講師的個人網站自習。若是考慮創業或公司有餘力研發新產品的狀況下,此課程能給予一個不錯的概念。反之,針對舊產品優化類型的產品經理可能較不適合。課程並不難,還是建議產品經理都能了解一下!

por Ray M

31 de Mar de 2018

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

por Asitha G

20 de Nov de 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

por Carlos M G

2 de Set de 2020

Es un buen curso para aquellos con alguna experiencia previa en disciplinas relacionadas al diseño y de desarrollo de software.

por KONATHALA S P 2 B

2 de Jul de 2020

Great course from a knowledgeable instructor. Especially loved sessions with real product managers from out there in the world.

por Sam A

26 de Set de 2019

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

por Muhammad E

2 de Nov de 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

por Roland R

8 de Dez de 2019

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

por Nikhil S

13 de Mai de 2020

Great course, with insights from product managers working in companies like Google and from the authors of books

por Pankaja G

18 de Jun de 2020

I felt the course topics were taught in fast paced with not enough time to capture and understand the slides.

por Maximilian B

23 de Fev de 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

por Сергей Х

6 de Abr de 2020

Useful structuring of PM routine, but not a lot of really big insights and brand new ideas/instruments.