Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,571 classificações
776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

Feb 16, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 779 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Kanwar.d S

Jun 04, 2019

This course was super helpful and I learned a lot of new techniques for new product development and adding features to existing products from a product manager's perspective. I will be trying to apply these in my job incrementally and I hope to achieve a lot of value out of these.

por Shaashwath V

Jul 04, 2020

The course is very modular and brushes upon exactly what the title says: Fundamentals. It's perfect for newbies who are entering into the Product Management fields and also for existing product managers who are looking for upping their skills and knowledge with the latest trends.

por KESHAV B

May 17, 2020

The course was excellent. I loved it. I think we should be given some time to think about how things apply on the demo companies used to demonstrate the models before getting told. I also think that the practicality should be increased so that aspiring students get a hands-on,

por Piyush M

Jan 09, 2020

Good overview of subject matter. Provides sufficient coverage to get started for deep dives. Content is well organized, although week 4 is stretched thin, trying to cover too many topics. Students will also benefit from detailed discussions of selected PM tools.

por Amed E

Sep 07, 2020

Very good explanation of the fundamentals. Don't know if I missed this, but much of the contents of this course can be summarized in visuals such as charts, that would've been an awesome resource to have since there are so many tools, techniques and frameworks.

por Michael O

Jul 22, 2020

I had an amazing time going through the notes and grasping new knowledge. Anyways there were typographical errors on the notes/scripts (possibly during transcribing. I can also help transcribe notes and discover errors). Thank you for an amazing experience!!

por Ulises M M

Jun 01, 2020

Great introductory course from Alex Cowan! I am a junior PM and I found very useful some of the concepts that I learned here. One of the most valuable insights were from the interviews from other PM's. I wish they had more in depth and extensive interviews.

por Anindita M P

Jun 10, 2019

Could have been much better if the contents were organized in a more structured way. It was great to know a lot of thing for a product manager. but a Structured diagrams sometimes acts like a memory refresher to implement these into real life

por Mojuste E

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course to get a holistic approach of Product Management. The Teacher is great and i found interviews with PMs very insightful.

Anyway, I have the feeling that some concepts needed deeper explanation (business model types...)

por Jonathan T

Jan 08, 2019

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

por Harshal S

Feb 04, 2019

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

por Yan N

Sep 22, 2019

I am great thankful for the whole course, i really liked that you have invited famous different people to participate in your own lessons and teach us new practical things in the real life from their personal perspectives.

por Prabal T

Mar 15, 2020

The course is really fascinating and helped me to take a observe my working methodologies. New better ways to implement stories, understanding users, using canvas to understand dynamics of a product offering and much more.

por Dmitri T

Aug 21, 2017

I found this course to be a great introduction to the principles of product management. The only thing I need for it to be better is to introduce a hands on mock project to help solidify the concepts and tools learned.

por Rudra R C

Oct 12, 2020

this was indeed one of the most fabulous comprehensive course I have come across; for me personally the segments where business models came in was where I gained good perspective on an org's functioning and strategy

por Benjamin B

Aug 17, 2020

Great course! Room for improvement are the pdf slides. They do not always reflect what the professor noted down as well all steps of the animation are on separate slides. It almost triplicates the number of slides.

por Raju m

Mar 24, 2020

Some of the material and conversations only gaze upon the concept rather than detailed explaination. Otherwise the course is good to have basic understanding of product manager's role and how he can perform better.

por Oluwatomiwa O

Jul 23, 2020

It's a very wonderful course and I enjoyed every bit of it. In the future I would prefer a less traditional mode of teaching; less of lecture style and more practical ways. The interviews were a good touch though.

por Alexander L

Jun 13, 2019

Weeks 2-4 were great; week 1 was more tedious (I found). The class does provide useful tools throughout the weeks and also equips the learner with appropriate terminology tp use with management.

por Sai K

Nov 03, 2019

PM tools referred are easy to grasp, which can be related to your current projects. Alex pace was perfect and he covered all aspects of product management with plenty of examples and interviews

por the m

Aug 14, 2020

Each product aspect ,process and business model canvas needs to be explained in detail,keeping in mind that a absolute beginner(NON TECH) is learning the digital concepts completely fresh.

por Alison A

Jul 11, 2019

Great theoretical knowledge that provides an overview to necessary methodology and processes. Would have enjoyed more practical exercises with other classmates as someone new to this field.

por mradul s

Jun 16, 2020

Content of the course was quite useful. The only feedback I have is to make the lecture videos slightly less monotonous (maybe by using animations or moving around/ changing locations).

por K B

May 24, 2020

As a management student it is very important to understand what the customer actually wants. This course helps to understand how to create a product to meet customer needs and wants,

por Oliver S

Mar 19, 2020

A really nice course! I would love to have a summary of the key points in a PDF version from each topic with charts and templates that later can be used for a professional project!