Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,069 classificações
632 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 22, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 632 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Sam A

Sep 26, 2019

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

por Muhammad E S

Nov 02, 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

por Roland R

Dec 08, 2019

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

por Nikhil S

May 13, 2020

Great course, with insights from product managers working in companies like Google and from the authors of books

por Pankaja G

Jun 18, 2020

I felt the course topics were taught in fast paced with not enough time to capture and understand the slides.

por Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

por Сергей Х

Apr 06, 2020

Useful structuring of PM routine, but not a lot of really big insights and brand new ideas/instruments.

por Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

por ANDREA R

Jun 24, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

por Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

por parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

por Ruohan H

Apr 16, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

por Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

por Jayanth

Jul 02, 2020

Loved the course material and expertise of the presenter. Thanks for organising this course

por GAKNE P V

Jan 22, 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

por Akshay C D

Jul 13, 2020

It gives a lot of knowledge, can get a little mixed up, but overall great course!

por Smriddhi W

Dec 10, 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.

por Alvaro D

Jul 25, 2020

Except for the multiple questions tests, I think is a good introductory course

por Alex W

May 08, 2020

Strong course offering a broad range of tools useful to PMs across the board.

por Lei W

Dec 02, 2019

good structure and content, just hope it can include more practical exercises

por Yash M

Sep 09, 2019

Great course to learn about fundamentals of PM and various techniques used.

por AKASH K M

Jun 12, 2020

Last week content was a little vague which made it difficult to understand

por Hussain A

Apr 19, 2020

Good overview and breadth of tools for digital product management

por Thamyres A d S

Jun 30, 2020

I like the content and I believe I can use it in my daily work.

por Jenn C

May 07, 2019

Alex has a great delivery and I like the real world interviews.