Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,738 classificações
825 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
15 de Fev de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 824 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Vaibhav S

3 de Dez de 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

por Erick S L M

21 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

por Edegard M d S

16 de Out de 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

por HARINI U

19 de Jun de 2020

It was an nice course, I have thoroughly enjoyed your teaching it was very useful

Thank you so much

por Alok K

3 de Out de 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

por Banurekha M

24 de Ago de 2020

Well done for someone new to the concept like me, it was really enlightening and exciting to learn

por LongNan

26 de Fev de 2019

Great course structure and helped me with a structure thinking and approach on product management

por beth

15 de Out de 2020

super up to date for an older class! It was equal parts tough/ challenging and fun/ interesting.

por Naheed R

7 de Abr de 2020

This is a nice course for anyone having a rough idea of what PM is and would like to learn more.

por Fan Y

12 de Ago de 2018

Thanks Alex for this PM course, very informative and I will try something out in my daily work.

por Jorge M A

7 de Set de 2020

it is an excellent course .It gives you a big view of what digital product management is about

por Olajide O

13 de Jun de 2020

It is a really comprehensive course that introduces you to product management. I learned a lot

por Kristin B

6 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course I learned so much! I hope to take some more courses to pursue PM as a career.

por Maciej M

24 de Ago de 2018

A bit dry delivery of the lectures, but very useful, full of actionable tips & just practical.

por Akhil N

1 de Set de 2020

This course helps to understand the fundamentals of product management in a clear defined way

por CESAR I R I

17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent, well explained, the instructor is clear and gives a real world vision of the topic

por Daniel B

7 de Mai de 2020

Nice coherent view on PM. Pretty dense. Community board looks a bit messy so I didn't use it.

por Stephen L

27 de Nov de 2018

Very practical advice and tools to update my PM skillset. Off to brush up my SQL skiils now!

por Jennifer A

24 de Jun de 2020

The courses had great content, learning pace was quick, and I really enjoyed each interview!

por Josep M T C

23 de Dez de 2019

Great introduction, great teacher and slides clarifying what you need to become a great PM!!

por Douglas E

11 de Set de 2019

Curso fantastico! Bastante completo e traz uma perspectiva bacana para aplicar no dia a dia.

por Douglas B

11 de Set de 2017

Lots to take away-love the arsenal of useable tools I have to my disposal after this course.

por Kamruzzaman A

19 de Jul de 2020

This has been one of the most amazing and interactive course I have come across in Coursera

por Karen N A P

1 de Jul de 2020

Gives excellent tools and insights regarding all the steps to creating or scaling a project

por Arka C

2 de Out de 2018

An engaging and informative approach to understanding the intricacies of product management