Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,309 classificações
960 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
21 de Mai de 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 957 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Ariel W S

29 de Jan de 2019

Solid course, it is impressive to see how refined the lean startup approach has become. I have already begun to use some of these lessons in my professional role.

por Hu W

22 de Nov de 2018

This is very good course that provide a overall introduction to people who are beginner in the PM roles and also good PM or Higher Management for self examination.

por Thomas K

9 de Abr de 2021

This is my first time diving into the Product Manager role, although I have been working on a similar scope, and I found this course very helpful and accessible.

por Leandro d l S

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

por Isichei A

7 de Jul de 2019

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

por GAURAV S

28 de Set de 2020

Great Start to learning the general tools and ways around Product Management. Now i have clarity around methods which i would want to refer to while in the job.

por Daniel R C

10 de Ago de 2020

This course provided me much valuable information to my role as PM and help me to force some subjects that I already studied in others courses. 100% recommended

por Suresh N

6 de Jun de 2020

Great learning on some product management topics. Alex was very clear in explaining the whole thing. Will definitely try to explore further and go deep in this

por Garima s

25 de Jun de 2020

Its very goood for beginners in the field of digital product management because it taught us very basics which is very much needed for be a marketing student.

por Destinnie P

10 de Ago de 2019

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

por Likith R

20 de Mai de 2020

It was really a good course which helped me increase my knowledge on the basics and hope it will help me further on in the upcoming years. Thank you so much!

por LakshmiPriya R

28 de Abr de 2020

Great coursework for getting started with the concepts of Product management. Clear and concise lecture material with information rich discussions sessions.

por Nastassja H

2 de Dez de 2019

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

por Jonathan T

6 de Nov de 2017

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

por Alex M

1 de Abr de 2021

The course has been immensely helpful and informative. I got the basic understanding of modern product management and learn lots of tools and methodologies.

por Sudipta D

5 de Jul de 2020

A very good course and covers all the important aspects of product management . With this course I can cultivate a new way of practicing product management.

por Nicolas B R

31 de Out de 2020

Very good introductory course. I really appreciate the short interviews with actual PMs, and overall the course gave a good overview of Product Management.

por Sriman K P

30 de Abr de 2020

I learned the key terminologies, framework and mindset a product manger should have. The examples and the videos from product managers are very insightful.

por Ryan F

22 de Nov de 2019

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

por Jake E

11 de Out de 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

por Vladislav A

28 de Fev de 2021

For a person who had no previous experience in pm this course has helped me a lot to gain an overview of the function. Well structured, nicely delivered.

por Juan J O M

16 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

por Deleted A

3 de Jan de 2021

Thank a lot to Alex Cowan and all the Team for hardworking to introduce this course! And it's great guide for beginners who decided to start path in PM!

por 19UCMA247

24 de Ago de 2020

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.

por Vatsal P V

25 de Jun de 2020

A very well explained and detailed course. It helped me gaining the necessary skills for this field and prepared me for future endeavors in this field.