Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,130 classificações
921 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
19 de Mai de 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 917 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Steve V

29 de Ago de 2020

The content and the presenter is brilliant. I couldn't recommend this more to anyone that is trying to sharpen or learn new skills in the Product management discipline.

por Kasuntha M

30 de Jan de 2021

Great course to learn about Digital Product Management with modern-day applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Nanvadee C

22 de Out de 2020

this course will help ma to creat a new development of my work and as a manament team. it's useful tools to adapt on collaboratin. Thank you , Professor Alex Cowan !!

por Supriya G

14 de Abr de 2020

One of the best Instructor driven course. Sir, your interview sessions with industry experts were really helpful. Thanks, for sharing your valuable knowledge with us.

por Gresë K B

13 de Ago de 2017

A very good overview of product management fundamentals. Highly recommend it to everyone just starting in product management or wanting to know more about this field.

por Birjees P

27 de Jul de 2020

Supremely enriching and great teaching. All the concepts are very neatly explained and gives a great deal of clarity as to how it would be implemented in real world.

por Vishesh A

20 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course. Worth the time and effort. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a full course on refreshing as well as getting started with Product Management.

por Flt L G R

8 de Jun de 2020

UNDERSTANDING THE QUESTION AND ANSWERING THEM...WOW...NICE ASSIGNMENT. qUESTIONS ARE GETTING CHANGED FOR THE NEXT ATTEMPTS...WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN LEARNING..THANKS

por Ann M

5 de Set de 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The videos were interesting and easy to follow and stay engaged. I enjoyed the mix of lecturer, guest speakers, quizzes and diagrams.

por Alexander S

17 de Set de 2020

Very helpful and thorough course! The professor is very knowledgeable and I liked the guest speakers. I thought they brought a lot of value to the course as well.

por Md. M I

3 de Set de 2020

That was really great course. I really enjoyed this all the course time. And I've gained some new knowledge about product management truly. This is really helpful.

por Nithin R

8 de Ago de 2020

the course was not exhaustive but not too basic but good enough for someone who is interested in going into product management careers and will be a good head start

por Daniel F

14 de Mar de 2019

This course gave me a lot. Especially some tools I am using in my job and they are very effective.

MVP - Test - Experience - Add something new - Test - experience...

por Nida V

19 de Ago de 2018

Great course! So much learnt and so much to continue learning and improving. This really helped me to understand the fundamentals of PM role and impact to business.

por Ariel W S

29 de Jan de 2019

Solid course, it is impressive to see how refined the lean startup approach has become. I have already begun to use some of these lessons in my professional role.

por Hu W

22 de Nov de 2018

This is very good course that provide a overall introduction to people who are beginner in the PM roles and also good PM or Higher Management for self examination.

por Leandro d l S

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

por Isichei A

7 de Jul de 2019

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

por GAURAV S

28 de Set de 2020

Great Start to learning the general tools and ways around Product Management. Now i have clarity around methods which i would want to refer to while in the job.

por Daniel R C

10 de Ago de 2020

This course provided me much valuable information to my role as PM and help me to force some subjects that I already studied in others courses. 100% recommended

por Suresh N

6 de Jun de 2020

Great learning on some product management topics. Alex was very clear in explaining the whole thing. Will definitely try to explore further and go deep in this

por Garima s

25 de Jun de 2020

Its very goood for beginners in the field of digital product management because it taught us very basics which is very much needed for be a marketing student.

por Destinnie P

10 de Ago de 2019

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

por Likith R

20 de Mai de 2020

It was really a good course which helped me increase my knowledge on the basics and hope it will help me further on in the upcoming years. Thank you so much!

por LakshmiPriya R

28 de Abr de 2020

Great coursework for getting started with the concepts of Product management. Clear and concise lecture material with information rich discussions sessions.