Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
2,725 classificações
822 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

LK
24 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
15 de Fev de 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 822 Avaliações para o Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

por Ryan F

22 de Nov de 2019

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

por Jake E

11 de Out de 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

por Juan J O M

16 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

por 19UCMA247

24 de Ago de 2020

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.

por Vatsal P V

25 de Jun de 2020

A very well explained and detailed course. It helped me gaining the necessary skills for this field and prepared me for future endeavors in this field.

por Ian M

6 de Mai de 2020

Well planned and executed the fundamentals of the course. It was really helpfull and I learned usefull tools and skills to my own career. Thanks a lot!

por Willie J B S

26 de Set de 2020

Great Course, Alex is a very good instructor and interview sessions with product managers offers very valuable insights and advise. Highly Recommended

por Steven T

6 de Out de 2020

As a current Product Manager at a software company, I found this course to be very helpful with a ton of great information to help me be a better PM!

por Alex W

28 de Jul de 2020

Great introduction to the formal tools of product management. Very useful as someone who started a tech company, and does app development consulting.

por Renzil D

13 de Jun de 2020

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

por Nicolas A

10 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.

por Cai Y

5 de Set de 2020

This course gives a concise yet comprehensive view of modern approaches to digital product management. The guest sessions are particularly helpful!

por Vipin S

29 de Jul de 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

por Rafael C

22 de Mar de 2020

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

por Fabrice L

2 de Mai de 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

por Rob M

17 de Mai de 2020

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

por Poorva M

25 de Ago de 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

por Enzo C C

28 de Jun de 2020

Great class. It includes a very structure explanation of the main elements required in Product Management, as well as many practical examples!

por Frederic

1 de Jul de 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

por Priti P

11 de Out de 2020

A great learning course on product management.This course has enhanced my knowledge on Product management and how to apply it in daily work.

por Dhairya M

5 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course by Prof Cowan. I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management and look forward to applying these in my work!

por SYED H H

26 de Ago de 2019

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

por Christandy A

26 de Jul de 2020

The course has helped me to understand Product Management in a broader perspective. I learned a lot of new tools to use in my current job.

por Karthik N D

28 de Ago de 2020

It was a really nice course through which I learned a lot of new methods and tools that will definitely help me in the future. Thank you.

por Monica A

6 de Mai de 2020

Best way to get clear understanding of the Product Manager role and get familiar with all the core concepts of modern product management.