Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Thinking para a inovação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Thinking para a inovação da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
7,891 classificações

Sobre o curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Melhores avaliações

RB

14 de set de 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

LM

22 de set de 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filtrar por:

2376 — 2400 de 2,404 Avaliações para o Design Thinking para a inovação

por Melanie R

3 de out de 2017

I thought that the course was helpful in learning about the concept of design thinking, but it was all theoretical. I didn't feel that there was much participant engagement, and I find this to be an outside motivator that is helpful to me in online courses. Theory wise, I thoroughly enjoyed the class, I would just wish for higher engagement.

por SANKRIT K

21 de jun de 2020

Although this course was informative, it was not anywhere close to as interesting as other most of the other courses on this platform. Furthermore, the course is better suited for working individuals and not students because of the way the assignments are structured.

por Anurag J

13 de jul de 2017

I did learn something, but it was a very very high level introduction to design thinking. The examples of the application the tools were not very easy to understand and the final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work.

por Vellanki S

25 de jun de 2018

It is not even a proper introduction course covering the various tools available for design thinking. Need to improve on the breadth and depth of the course in order to make the course useful or enable the students to apply Design thinking in real life scenarios.

por Evan S

4 de set de 2020

I am very disappointed to learn that the course cannot be be completed (doesn't allow for assignment to be uploaded) unless you sign up. This should be made more clear up front. Poor form.

por Nga L

4 de mai de 2021

Even though the first lectures are good, I think overall the lectures are too lengthy and so much blah blah.

However, I do highly appreciate the enthusiasm of the teacher.

por Eduardo M

25 de jan de 2017

The topic is really good, but the course does not cover the tools or methodology detailed enough. It is too high level and not many examples or assignments.

por Kursad Y

23 de nov de 2017

I did not find videos appealing. The course was boring and not interesting. Although I do like the Design Thinking approach I did not enjoy this class.

por Miranda L

1 de nov de 2017

Good introduction to the topic but there are no hands on assignments to help you build skills. The capstone project is a reflection paper.

por Ignacio R G

6 de set de 2017

The concepts presented are interesting however the exercises / homework is not very useful to understand and correctly implement the work.

por Arindam D

4 de jun de 2021

Its was too boaring and no engagement was there at all. Content was some what good but felt the examples explaned was incomplete.

por Joseph P

20 de abr de 2020

The course was beginner level and introduces to tools like story telling, mindmapping, learning launch, visualization

por Matilde M

3 de jan de 2021

Sorry there is not the grade when i download my certificate, how can i solve the problem?

por Sanya S

23 de jul de 2020

i want to have a conversation with those who review my submissions!

plzzz, do the needful.

por Justine J X K

20 de fev de 2018

I expected it to have more slides / content than videos of talks.

por Jurgen O

11 de set de 2017

Only a very basic and general introduction to Design Thinking

por Laurova A

7 de mar de 2019

Ставлю 3 только потому, что не могу его завершить.

por Sushanth K V

31 de out de 2016

More clear examples needed to make concepts clear

por Kamran C

9 de mai de 2020

I don't found it interesting and helpful.

por Hesham M H S

12 de dez de 2021

less application can be seen here

por Niti M

8 de jul de 2020

Ty

por sh a s

28 de abr de 2020

course content is good,

but when i am near to complete the course , and completed my assignment too , on submit it shows that i have to upgrade for submit,

it was not mention on strating the course that for submit assignment you have to upgrade it ?

it was optional that you can complete the course nd its optional if you want a certificate or no !

por Wasim D

3 de ago de 2021

I am giving it a one star because my work needs to be reviewed by peers instead of quizzed and I have yet to have my work corected and there was only one out of three assignments available for correction, it makes it hard to obtain the certificate even though you complete the tasks very disappointed

por Mendez R J A

23 de mar de 2022

I took the course. System said that I completed 96% but I was trying to complete the training and the system shows me an error when I try to submit my reviews.

por Beverly B

17 de out de 2020

No se encuentra en español