Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Thinking para a inovação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Thinking para a inovação da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
7,893 classificações

Sobre o curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Melhores avaliações

LM

22 de set de 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SS

30 de ago de 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 2,404 Avaliações para o Design Thinking para a inovação

por Md d z

20 de mai de 2020

This course introduced me to a new way of thinking. Honestly saying, I have heard about design thinking during my MBA days but this course introduced me to the scope and many possibilities of design thinking and how it can be applied to many conventional problem and not only limited to innovation.

por LUISA V G A

11 de mai de 2020

Being in this course was great, learning something new is always exciting to see that sometimes the craziest ideas can be the best, it helps me to be more risky. In my profession area, the most important thing is that people empathize with them and here they emphasized that, it makes me very happy.

por Jacqueline O

22 de abr de 2018

I really appreciated this course.

Jeanne is really interesting and presents the topic in a very appealing way. (I was so much motivated that I bouhgt the book and discussed with colleagues about this MOOC).

It helped me to approach problems in a new way and not hesitating to be confident about it.

por Ngoc V H

9 de ago de 2021

This is not only the course but also the valuable resources which help me to understand deeply design thinking and how to apply it into the real projects. After this cource, I also can prepare the materials by my own, share this knowledge to my friends in peer-to-peer learning in Movers programme.

por Robert H

21 de fev de 2021

In my opinion Design Thinking is essential for Business Innovation in the modern world. But not only for Business Innovation, it's a perfect tool for a problem-solving approach. The tools of Design Thinking are very well explained and you learn in a practical way how to work with these tools.

por loveleen m

7 de mai de 2017

There are not many Design Thinking courses available online- and this one is among the best. The graded activity at the end makes you think hard on the application of the DT tools. Reviewing other learners' work also gives one insights into the application of the Design thinking methodology.

por Simeon A

3 de nov de 2021

This course is developed and delivered in a compelling manner that you find yourself being equipped rather than just being given instruments or tools to equip yourself. You find yourself immersed in a pool of information that is so practical, rather than information just being thrown at you.

por Sidharth R

6 de nov de 2019

Highly organised and systematic lectures, with a fair share of real life examples and case studies, to give you a really good insight into the practical and theoretical aspects of Design Thinking. I loved being a part of this course, and enjoyed learning something that was totally new to me.

por Mahmudul R

7 de abr de 2021

Excellent course offered from Darden School of Business, University of Virginia. Warm thanks to all the professors who designed this unique course and special thanks to Prof. Jeanne M. Liedtka for her outstanding lecture. Strongly recommended for multidisciplinary experts and professionals.

por Madhavi R

13 de nov de 2020

Thank you for creating a brief introductory course on DT without major assignments. My special thanks to Prof. Jeanne Liedtka for her patient videos and cases. Please consider having small quizzes instead of nothing at all. Please continue the good work. I enjoyed the learning received.

por Стела К

13 de nov de 2019

Very relevant and simple examples to be able to connect day-to-day life with the need and concepts of Design Thinking. The selection of videos is following a logical flow and as the weekly block is split into short video sections it makes it easier to follow and take breaks in between.

por Asebi B B

29 de out de 2018

I am a young Engineering graduate seeking to venture into the Innovation and Entrepreneurship. The lessons in this course were quite simple and easy to comprehend despite my engineering background. Lessons were very practical and I intend to apply them in my future business operations

por Tom T

17 de jun de 2019

Thank you professors, guest speakers, team members for making such great course. I found a new approach to solve my real life problems. I have more confidence in working with innovation projects, and believe I can be creative too as long as I know how to approach & what tools to use.

por Thuraya N

28 de mai de 2016

One of the best courses I have ever attended. I am really impressed with the presentation of the content and the creativity of delivering the ideas. I have purchased the book "GROWTH" from Amazon, to add on what I've already learned in a deeper manner.

Thank you,

Thuraya Al Souli

por Alexandra S

13 de set de 2017

Most inspiring! I was so excited about many of the topics and tools and examples, that right now, day and night, my mind comes up with quotes from the course and ideas where to apply and test what I learned there, determined to use every opportunity I have to use this framework.

por Philein G Z

6 de mar de 2018

This course surprised me. I had reservations before as I had prior mindset that it is for the "creatives". But this course made me realize a lot about how we can shape our minds and hone our skills to better connect with the world! Thank you Coursera and Jeanne M. Liedtka!

por Teboho M

17 de jun de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning process and how it has made view Design thinking from a different angle. The Lecturers delivery of the content was amazing, from the way she spoke to the way she made use of visual aids. I am grateful to have learned so much through Cou

por Jean-Baptiste V

6 de fev de 2018

Very good initiation course offering examples and tools supporting a slightly different approach of Design Thinking than the usual 5-to-7-step one (Empathy, Define, Ideate, Prototype...). I would recommand this course as a first dive into this broad and bold methodology.

por TEJUS U M

6 de set de 2020

Jeanne Liedtka's sessions were exceptional, insightful and set an important tone for following design thinking approach for creating products because it became evident from the course that designing the product and engaging with potential users is an intertwined process

por Dylan E

6 de abr de 2020

Great course! I learned the basics of design thinking, what design thinking look like in the real world, and had the opportunity to apply a concept of design thinking into my own work. Very beneficial course and I can see this impacting my work in the future. Thank you!

por Muchammad I A P

6 de jul de 2021

Although the material is something that we may have seen thousand times, but Darden explain it in a way I never heard it before. Some of the videos, especially the mindset is very interesting that I download it. Hopefully I can develop my growth mindset in the future

por Tim W

1 de abr de 2020

Excellent course material, well organised and highly informative. It has given me a genuinely valuable and practical framework that can be applied in real life situations - as well as some of the intellectual tools - to improve how I work. It was enjoyable to boot!

por Dipan V

28 de abr de 2020

I liked the course and am sure the knowledge gained here will be extremely useful in my work. And I realize, that learning and Design Thinking is a continuous process; there's so much to do and to learn!

I am grateful to Jeanne and the team that put it all together.

por Ricardo V

13 de jun de 2019

Design thinking really drives you to the process of asking better questions, to challenge status quo and have a different perspectives of common problems and how to solve them. have a huge respect and admiration for Professor Jeanne Liedtka and Ed Hesse. Thank you.

por Rakesh N

16 de mai de 2021

The instructors were excellent, their ability to engage the learner, clarity of thought and simplicity of demonstrating the tool application is inspiring! I have enrolled for a series of other courses on the back of the confidence I gained from this one! Thankyou!