Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Thinking para a inovação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Thinking para a inovação da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
7,894 classificações

Sobre o curso

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Melhores avaliações

RB

14 de set de 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SP

15 de ago de 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 2,404 Avaliações para o Design Thinking para a inovação

por Martin M

12 de fev de 2019

Design Thinking for Innovation is one challenging course but when you get to understand it it is one course that gets you thinking on your own accord. I myself had been stuck in analysis paralysis until Coursera gave me this opportunity.

por Elias B

7 de jan de 2022

Excellent course to learn about the design thinking process and tools applied to maximize the value of Design Thinking. The engaging lectures are complemented through a peer reviewed application assignment to consolidate the learnings.

por Bryan A L J

20 de set de 2019

el curso es super interesante, son vídeos cortos y se te pasa super rápido el tiempo mirándolos ademas que la estructura de coursera te hace sentir como que vas subiendo de nivel completando objetivos y te animas a seguirle, me gusta :)

por Dovie M C

9 de mai de 2018

This is a great course and I learned a lot from it. However lectures are already outdated. My suggestion for the University of Virginia is to update their lectures for I saw in one of the clips that the lectures are dated way back 2010.

por Mateo S

1 de mai de 2020

Excellent course giving a thorough overview of design thinking and how it applies to complex problems. Engaging and well paced modules that go over the different stages of design thinking and some of the key tools to make it practical.

por Thanit I

4 de fev de 2019

I have just finished the course. It is very informative and useful. Even after my completion, I am still coming back to look at the videos to revise what I have learned.

por Sunil K

11 de nov de 2020

Excellent Course! With lots of example, case studies !!

por Andrei M

19 de set de 2020

Great course! Marvelous speakers and very rich content.

por Alexander B

20 de jul de 2020

Excellent course, I will recommend it to my colleagues.

por Sebastián D C

2 de jun de 2020

It's an excellent course to know about Design Thinking.

por Diana G

22 de jul de 2019

Excellent course, good explanations with real examples!

por Jose J

7 de fev de 2018

Speaks about extremely useful tools in decision making.

por Gabriela W

7 de mar de 2017

Excellent course! It gave me the opportunity to rethink

por Aditya V

5 de fev de 2016

This course is for me because innovation is my concern.

por Sundaresan M R

29 de jan de 2021

EXCELLENT MATERIAL AND VIDEO EXPLANATION. VERY USEFUL.

por Alexandra R

19 de dez de 2018

Excelente aprendizaje!

por Dr.V.NARESH

27 de out de 2020

Fantastic Course

por Salvador M H

8 de set de 2016

Great course!

por Jeffrey I

18 de fev de 2021

The final assignment's instructions weren't clear and weren't placed appropriate enough for me to understand what the criteria was in time to provide a compelling final project. Please move instructions into week 4 and not week 5. Very confusing and has affected my final grade.

por Joel S

8 de dez de 2020

Very good teacher and material. Only flaw: The assignment is a joke since your peers will most likely give you a passing score and dont even bother to read your reflection. Which downgrades the credibility of this course imo.

por Paul M

23 de set de 2019

I'd like to see a lot more content and sequential assignments rather than just one at the end. Getting peer reviews was difficult and I would also appreciate at least one tutor review to add greater credibility to my score.

por Shashank J

9 de abr de 2020

Looks more theoretical.

Overall image seems outdated in terms of video quality.

slides along with running text sync with audio can be more appreciated.

Overall good learning.

por Erick A R A d l S

8 de jan de 2018

In the videos you should apply the visualization tool to explain ideas further, they are purely verbal and can get to be boring. There should be an assignment for each concept to fully understand the design thinking tools.

It is too vague ; The lack of interaction and assignments don't help.

por James K

27 de dez de 2018

Lecturer is un-engaging, very little emotion shown and monotonous, just your run off the mill reading-off teleprompter with a poor background.

Slides look like they were created in one of the earlier version of powerpoint so not engaging

por Sean S

15 de nov de 2017

Could have been better. I learned some of the basics of Design Thinking. The best parts were the Case Studies that were presented. They were interesting and showed the benefit of using Design Thinking. The parts with the most opportunity for improvement were the final exam and cutting out some of the pontificating guests speakers from industry or other schools that really added nothing to the course.

The final exam was not clear to me on the expectations and is really not practical. It was unclear to me whether we were supposed to use a Design Thinking Tool on a problem we were facing, or to share where we used it in the past, or to reflect on how we could have used in the past? Using on a current problem isn't practical, would take too much time, and it would need to be dumbed down to the point no confidential details are being shared. If the assignment was to share where we used in the past, I wouldn't be taking the course as I would already have experience with Design Thinking Tools. I chose to reflect on how I could have used DT tools on a past problem for the final exam. Clarifying the approach in the final exam or changing it completely is recommended.