Chevron Left
Voltar para Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Continuous Delivery & DevOps da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
386 classificações
105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

EF

Jan 05, 2020

It is an excellent course, finishing it you have all the knowledge to be able to implement this form of work. It is very complete and will help you understand devops and be able to use it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Continuous Delivery & DevOps

por MASOOTH A

Jul 23, 2019

good

por RADHISH

Nov 26, 2018

good

por koradedinesh@johndeere.com

Dec 26, 2019

V

por Randal S

Nov 01, 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

por Stuart A

Aug 06, 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

por David B

Sep 21, 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

por Lionel H

Sep 26, 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

por Rafaela R M N

Nov 22, 2019

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.

por Смирнов А А

Feb 19, 2020

For foreign learners it is a little bit frequent speech of the teacher. Subtitles have many mistakes.

por Vicente J P M

Feb 01, 2020

Buena introducción para poner en marcha los conceptos de entrega continua bajo metodología DevOps

por Vishal S

Jan 18, 2020

To the point and a great introduction. interviewing the industry experts was a huge plus

por Zhao H

Feb 09, 2020

This is a good course of which I'd like to recommend it to my friends to learn.

por Basil P

Aug 03, 2019

The course covered ci cd pipelining with tools and examples.

por Thanh V

Nov 03, 2018

I'm founded many helpful information in this course thanks!

por Sergio A M A

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful information to implement a CI/CD pipeline

por Anju K

Sep 12, 2019

Wonderful course to get insights on the Devops buzz.

por sooraj t

Jun 01, 2019

this is more of a management course for dev ops.

por Raul R

Apr 25, 2019

Ideal for understand how the DevOps world works.

por Banpot A

Nov 11, 2019

Very close to my use in implementation approach

por Thu K

Jan 26, 2020

Good course to start for DevOps

por Immanueln N

May 06, 2019

Devops 101. Good for a starter.

por Черёмухин А

Nov 23, 2019

a lot of interviews

por Jayaram P

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course

por Mohd I B A

Nov 15, 2019

Good course, but it will be better if the key point of the course is properly written in the presentation slide.

por Allan C T R

Oct 16, 2019

Speaker talks to fast and you need to review / retake the videos to understand him