Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,168 classificações
900 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 904 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Harsh N

May 31, 2020

The course is amazing and professor Edward has explained all the concepts with great depth. With the examples he has given it becomes very easy to understand and learn.

Thank you :)

por Senthil P

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent subject matter knowledge, industry views and practices on the subject. Prof Ed was excellent in pacing the subject so the concepts could be understood with love examples.

por Muhammad H

Jun 23, 2020

It provides different perspectives to look at businesses and and how to use them not just for profit but for the benefit of the communities and all stakeholder associated with it.

por Soman B A

Jun 15, 2020

this course helped me to understand various new models of business in society ,and i learned many things about Business due to professor R. Edward Freeman,thankyou so much sir....

por Priyam S

May 31, 2020

Really helpful in giving a whole new perspective to look at business and their purpose. This also helps in understanding how you can as entrepreneurs be purpose-driven from Day 1.

por Andres S

Apr 15, 2020

Informative and easy to digest. Something to store in the back of your mind for future and applicable use. An inspiration to all who want to be involved in the world of business.

por Deivid G d S

Jul 10, 2020

There are new models of business in society emerging that are both making money and making the world a better place. This is an awesome course if you want to learn how to do so.

por Monika F

Jun 18, 2020

This course really helped me understand the new models of Business in society with environmental checks, conscious capitalism , philanthropy and corporate social responsibility.

por Lindolfo R

Dec 31, 2015

Uma visão aberta e diferente da relação do homem com o trabalho e a convivência em sociedade. Muito interessante. Professor e equipe bastante preparados e metodologia simpática.

por Muhammad U K

Jun 04, 2020

A very good course, even I don`t have a business background but concepts were explained in detail and the instructor seems very passionate about the course quality and content.

por Aagam M

May 12, 2020

Now i am able to see the business in different ways.Now i dont see the business only for profit and money but also as the tool for creating value for society. Thanks professor.

por Qazi N M

Apr 21, 2020

I loved this course. It is one of the most engaging course I have ever done. These new models of business will definitely make the world better if applied. Thanks Prof Freeman.

por Adeyeye O O

Apr 13, 2020

I have always had an intuitive aversion for the standard story of business. Taking this course has helped me articulate my vision for my enterprise and define our purpose more.

por Nikhil J

May 29, 2016

Great course and would recommend it to each and every one of you who wants to make a difference in this world! Thank you Darden Business School, Professor Freeman and Coursera!

por Srinivasarao K

May 05, 2020

Professor gave a good idea about industry-changing and why capitalism is an old method of business model. When I went through the course, I got one thing in my mind is Superb!

por Ashwini y

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you so much coursera and University of Virginia for this course. It has been great learning and change the course of my thinking towards businesses and entrepreneurship.

por Alp E

Apr 15, 2020

It is a unique experience to listen and study to Professor R. Edward Freeman and his awesome ideas. Thank you very much for this amazing course which affected my life vision!

por Chethan L H

Jun 05, 2020

Really helpful for the new entrepreneurs in building up a new business model that gives idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability.

por Kelly L Y C

Jun 01, 2020

It great for those who aren't clear about how future business model or some new business way to help society and the world. Help to open up mind towards new way of business.

por Khant S Y W

Apr 25, 2020

I got a lot of knowledge and techniques about the business. The instructor taught with real life examples and it helps me to get the ideas of starting a business of my own.

por Alberto M R d S

Apr 15, 2020

It's a very good course that allows us to think about capitalism in a different way. I recommend this course to every single person even if you're not in the business world.

por Jasrel B I M

Jun 22, 2020

The discussions are simple and straight to the point. Love how different aspects in life were used as examples to further explain the topics. Kudos to Professor Freeman! :)

por Kaong H L

Apr 18, 2020

Its my pleasure to meet the Honourable Professor that Teach with his passion to encourage the students to gain full knowledge in Theoretical and Industry CEO's Experiences.

por Parth D C

May 29, 2020

I really appreciate of professor very good job counting to provide this kindness of all people thank you very much to be a part of the course... Thanks coursera platform..

por Rushath R

May 03, 2020

So good in presentation. Makes us think and reflect on the current world business and build new ideas for the future. Truly a business model for the future is taught here.