Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,141 classificações
885 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 897 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Filippo M

Jan 07, 2018

Interesting Class, well taught with lot of examples in real life and useful discussions in the forum. Builds the idea of a change in business and gives new perspectives.

por Santiago O O

May 29, 2020

QUE MAESTRO TAN GENIAL, excelnte,muy notoria su experiencia con los negocios, esta globalizado con todo lo mas real a las caracteristicas de los negocios de hoy en dia

por yash c

Apr 06, 2020

This is very good course which explain the duties of responsible citizen of the earth that what should he should do with respect to the new business models in society.

por Renan C L

May 14, 2020

Really Amazing Course - You Gonna See New Different ways to do Business and also get many insights. Professor Edward Freeman is Awesome Peron, loved to learn with him

por HELI S

Apr 29, 2020

Its a very acknowledging and empowering course I love it!!! Thank a lot for adding so much of knowledge and value into budding business owner and young minds like us.

por Bako D Y

May 10, 2020

This course was awesome and will challenge you to see the business in a whole new perspective and inspires you to start a business of your own following your passion

por Minghui H

May 10, 2020

Course is engaging and interesting with newer concept since i last studied business awhile back. Learn some new stuff and looking forward to put them into practice.

por Tharin C

Apr 24, 2020

It's a fast but efficient course to learn about business and new ideas, also provided you with some examples as well as CEO perspective in stakeholder management.

por Duke L

Apr 21, 2020

Unbelievably Informative. As a Business Management Student in the Philippines, I am so proud to have taken this course. and would easily recommend this to anyone.

por Alistair S

Oct 15, 2015

This business module as taught me a new form of ethics of developing client and business relationships. I thank my professor for all resources and my class mates

por Tri A P W

Jun 01, 2020

I'd like to say thankyou to the Edward Freeman for this course, the idea of New Model of Business in Society is so brilliant and i had learn so much from this.

por Mateo R

Apr 26, 2020

What an amazing teacher. The one you always wanted to have. Passionate, wise, though-provoking. Just wow. This was one of the best courses I've had. Thank you.

por Ulisses A J

Dec 10, 2017

Muito bom, abre uma nova perspectiva sobre a filantropia e as ações sócios ambientais nos negócios, e como unir as pontas lucro + benefícios para a sociedade.

por Pichakorn J

Apr 16, 2020

This course really broadened my vision, as an Arts graduate, about business and capitalism. I love and appreciate the professor's passion so much. Thank you.

por Surya N

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and liked the teaching style of Prof. R. Edward Freeman particularly the enthusiasm he carries in all the videos of the course.

por Anup J

Jul 16, 2016

If you want to know essence of globally connected society and roles that businesses play and can play in making whole world a better place, do this course.

por Kesevan V

Jun 16, 2020

The contents really opened my eyes to view things from a different perspective. I'm more inspired now to follow my dreams. Thank you so much, Mr. Freeman!

por Susmit A

Jun 03, 2020

Fantastic Course. Thank you, Professor Freeman, for providing insight into stakeholder theory and different ways of engaging with businesses as consumers.

por Kelsey I D

Jun 01, 2020

The examples given in the videos are engaging. The assignments are relatively easy if you pay attention to the videos. Thanks for a an eye opening course!

por 琦閎 洪

Mar 13, 2016

Thanks teacher.This course is good enough for me to start my own business now.Hopefully,you can get my invitation to visit my company thes few years.Thank

por Tyler S D

Jul 07, 2020

The instructor was able to hold my attention the entire time, the subject was interesting, good course all around. Wish my college did courses like this.

por FARAZ A

May 19, 2020

The tone of mentor was very polite and was very easy to catch each and every sentence effortlessly. Thank You coursera for providing such a great mentor

por syed b k

Apr 20, 2020

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I HAVE LEARN A LOT OF THINGS IN THIS COURSE LIKE STAKE HOLDER THEORY ETC AND I WILL DEFINEATLY APPLY THIS INTO MY BUSINESS.

por Md. T H S

Apr 04, 2020

This course really helped me understand what a business should be nowadays. It also helped me learn skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise.

por Rushikesh M P

May 10, 2020

great course I never had a thought I was doing an online course it was so touching and adding values the thinking I m very thankfully to the professor.