Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,772 classificações
1,073 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL
4 de Mai de 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS
7 de Mai de 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,067 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Junaid M

13 de Jun de 2020

the best course about new models of business in society. the professsor is very good in teaching and in explaining the things very well.

the wayhe expreeses the different ceos strategy is the best part of the course and about the stakeholders is the emergent way of expresing

por Anubhav J

12 de Abr de 2020

The way prof.Freeman explained and laid down the whole structure of the course is fantastic. With all the interviews and examples it becomes so easy to understand everything. this course actually encourages to change your thinking towards new models of business in society.

por Wagno M d S

19 de Mar de 2017

This is couse was great time for me, because you can see that new model of business not is only based in profts but you can to be responsible for change in your school, family, neighbors and job. So you can have in mind that the society is changeing and we need change too.

por Arianna L

9 de Mai de 2020

This classes are not only about learning something new in the field of business, but most important to think in a different way in the nowadays complex society. I strongly recommend this course because it is very interesting and the professor is very clear and motivating.

por David A

25 de Abr de 2020

I loved to have taken this course, I found it inspiring, well explained and structured, with rich content that motivates and educates people to from now on act as a stakeholder creating, at its own level, a positive impact on the society and everyone's life! Thanks 🙏🏼

por ghezal s

28 de Mai de 2020

It was a great course that I benefited a lot from, and I thank Dr. Edward Freeman for the wonderful explanation of the course and useful information, and I thank him for the effort made to make this course a success. From the highest official to the below and thank you

por Ma. C A

10 de Jun de 2020

I love this course. Thank you for the opportunity. I learned a great deal about Conscious Capitalism, Corporate Social Responsibility, etc. Excited to start my own business and contribute to make our world a better place to live in. I am starting before I am ready.

por Wilmer J T

30 de Abr de 2020

I think that it was a really great course. I like to much. The ideas were exposed clearly and I learn too much about new models of business. I am now in the process to create my own business model and that course going to be important in the way to look my purpose.

por Lan L K

3 de Mai de 2020

A very interesting and insightful course. I loved the content and the quality of the videos. It brought me a huge amount of value and provided me with a better understanding of the business world and the impacts the businesses have and should have in our society.

por Vishesh C

2 de Abr de 2020

Amazing Course to understand different models and approaches towards the business prospect in this 21st century. Truly recommended for people seeking to start their own business as, after this program, you will be able to see a different self. Brilliant Teacher.

por Amit P R

29 de Jul de 2020

Thanks to have such platform to learn a new ideas and listen a great thinker and the Professor. It make a student to stand in crowed of Millions differently, by listen the professor , thinker and there experience, researches and studies .Once again Thank you.

por Urika L M

24 de Jun de 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course! I've learned so much and it has given me a lot of insights. The course materials are very helpful and the discussion points are very thought-provoking. I love Prof. Freeman! He is very knowledgeable and inspiring.

por Zohaib J

8 de Abr de 2020

Business should be purpose driven, money will follow. Conscious Capitalism is concept to me. Crux is that all stakeholders need to be considered (Shareholders, Employees, Customers, Vendors, Community etc.).

Short but comprehensive course. I would recommended.

por Jenine L

16 de Abr de 2020

I did not do business during my 4 years of uni however the covid gave me an opportunity to expand my horizons and I am glad I took it with Coursera. Learnt so many and I am happy to apply all this information to my daily life and steps into entrepreneurship.

por IGE O

30 de Jun de 2019

This was such an eye-opener for me. I am presently a doctoral student in the field of Management, but I have a background in Communications- hence, I knew I needed a place or source from which I could understand the basics of CSR. This was "it". Thank you!

por Pragya S

25 de Mai de 2020

I have been very passionate about starting a business to serve the student community in general. This course has not only made my will power stronger but has given me sort of blueprint to do the same. I can't be thankful enough to Prof. R. Edward Freeman!

por Овсепян Т Р

12 de Mai de 2020

When I started this course I was the person who thought of a business as a profit oriented organization. But Mr. Freeman has convinced me to change my opinion. I started to notice the principles that were mentioned in the course in top world companies

por Ira W

14 de Jun de 2020

This course offers ideas about business that I never considered before. It aligns with my personal value. It is very motivational and in the end bring this spark in you, that as an individual, there are many things you can do to make business better.

por Ekta M

23 de Mai de 2020

This course helped me to learn that business in earlier days was just to create capital but now it's more for creating business growth as well as grow your environment together in it. New models are more prominent and building a better world as well.

por Ayush D

5 de Mai de 2020

It's an excellent course, delving into the very foundation of building a business that not only has to be a money-making machine but has a real purpose to create a difference in society and become sustainable following its value creation process.

por Mary S R

25 de Jul de 2020

It was really nice, inspirational, and words alone can't express how happy I am to have learned this course. There were new insights about capitalism that I learned and everything was substantial. Kudos to the professor and the team behind this!

por Rashane C C D

31 de Jul de 2020

This course enlightened me a lot in terms of how I can start doing business that is driven by purpose and by passion. It has definitely helped in building a fire in me that pushes me to do it now and to do it for me and for everyone around me.

por Piyushkumar S P

5 de Jun de 2020

This course is fantastic. Professor R.Edward Freeman presented a model few decades back is now gradually followed by more and more companies. This will continue evolve even more. Thanks Coursera to provide such a great course on your platform.

por Joshua P A

13 de Jan de 2020

This course really open my mind that business is not really how it looks like.. Through business, there are a lot of things that impacted, but not really focused before.. I hope a lot more people will have their mind opened through this course

por Mohammad B F

27 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. Professor Freeman is a visionary and I would love to learn more from him. I have gained great insight into how I can make my business better for all stakeholders and turn it into a positive force for good for my community.