Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing an Agile Team

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing an Agile Team da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
966 classificações
231 avaliações

Sobre o curso

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: APM153, PDU Claim Code: 2122ZP4SNK) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Melhores avaliações

FB
12 de Nov de 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
11 de Dez de 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 226 Avaliações para o Managing an Agile Team

por Amer A

4 de Mai de 2017

I did a couple of other courses on other websites about the same subject and they really pale in comparison. Very Informative and I feel like I am ready for the next step.

por Seline F

23 de Set de 2019

Excellent material & experiences shared throughout the course. highly recommended for people planning to transition from traditional methodologies to agile methodologies.

por Irina S

5 de Out de 2020

It was my first time doing a course on Coursera and I have fully enjoyed it! I really like the structure and the last assignment we had was precious! Thanks a lot!!!

por Jyoti M

26 de Mai de 2020

Alex was very practical while explaining Agile concepts and practices. Real industry experience was shared during the course, which for me was a effective thing.

por Andre L

1 de Set de 2020

Good Course with some real good real life examples provided as well as numerous good tools and guidance material which canbe applied in day to day business.

por Georgina S

27 de Ago de 2020

Very insightful course content which went at a good pace. Peer review assignment was most useful in cementing the learning. Would highly recommend!

por Wollfgang A

4 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course and all specialization, very clear examples, teaching with method and very useful interviews and with high professionalism.

por Harshvardhan R

30 de Ago de 2019

Thanks for the Guidance Alex. It was indeed an interesting course and i would like to pursue more such courses.

with regards

Harshvardhan Raut

por Molly J

5 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I liked having other people interviewed so it was not all just the teacher talking. Also liked the visuals, they helped me t

por Raunak R

1 de Jun de 2020

Beautifully constructed course which helps you understand the fundamentals and specific industry standard inputs of agile methodologies.

por Tushar K M

29 de Jul de 2020

I have learned a lot of details on Agile practice and ready to implement in the team. The industry experts modules were very insightful

por Stefanie P

6 de Dez de 2020

The perfect course for an IT teamlead / IT project manager

Good tools and nice metrics to steer some greater jobs

Agile is the Future!!!

por CHERYL J

2 de Set de 2020

Great course, interesting & informative.

Nice to see expert opinions & the chance to apply learning at the final assignment.

Thank you

por Luisa F G T

30 de Nov de 2020

Excellent MOOC! even if you are not a developer, this is a key course with amazing content for managing an agile team and projects.

por Jorge L H

27 de Dez de 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

por Akshaya S

9 de Jun de 2020

Wonderful Course. Very helpful and made in a way that's very easy to understand. Thanks Coursera and Instructor Alex was fantastic

por Andy C

21 de Set de 2016

Videos are helpful and well done. Though I don't like the questions in the middle of a video, they interrupted the flow too much.

por Khozhylo M

14 de Jul de 2020

It's a good and informative course. I took this course because I want to stude Agile. More new information for me. I recommende

por Liliana e G H

19 de Out de 2020

Helps me Increase Agility and Improving Processes. Release Planning. Team-Level Management.

Great education! Recomended 100%

por Boon T

20 de Jul de 2020

Nice course with a lot of practical example and used cases to demonstrate the Agile methodology. Very much enjoy the course.

por Natalia N

7 de Set de 2019

Very good content of the course with great insights from industry gugus. Don't skip on those interviews, they're priceless!

por Luís G D

15 de Nov de 2019

Very very good course. Topics are very relevant and well explained. Interviews with professionals are a great added bonus.

por Meera G

9 de Abr de 2020

It was an interesting and inforamtive course with lots of tips that can be practically implemented in an actual project.

por Elias B H

18 de Dez de 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

por Marcos A R d C

14 de Mai de 2020

I feel like is the field that match with my profile after this course. Costumer expirience, costumer service. Thanks.