Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia de Negócios Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia de Negócios Avançada da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
985 classificações
183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Advance your strategic analysis skills in this follow-up to Foundations of Business Strategy. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, you'll learn the tools to analyze strategy across time (competitive dynamics), industries (corporate strategy), geographies (international strategy), and institutions (non-market strategy). Top-ranked faculty will introduce the tools you need to complete a comprehensive evaluation and understand the strategy dynamics of an industry: Competitive Lifecycle, Internationalization and Stakeholder Analyses, and Diversification Matrices....

Melhores avaliações

S

19 de jul de 2021

Very helpful course for understanding the advanced strategy and tools which we can use to analyse the business strategy. Simply explanied and undestandable for each and every people around the world.

AS

10 de nov de 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.\n\nThanks for professors to design such module.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 181 Avaliações para o Estratégia de Negócios Avançada

por Glenda D

1 de ago de 2017

I enjoyed the content, the case studies were really good to analyze and understand the reality of these strategies. I specially enjoyed the stakeholders management study case in which media, government and community really had an impact on the execution and implementation of the GE company. Let's keep learning!

por Hannes K

22 de nov de 2018

The first chapter is very repetitive and the multiple choice questions are also not very smart. The cases are nice though and all in all I feel much better prepared to analyse a company's strategic position after having taking these two courses.

por Andrius R

2 de dez de 2015

My first course on Coursera was Fundamentals of Business Strategy, by professor M. Lenox. When I saw this course coming, I had no doubt I have to take it. I like it for being short, compressed, professional and straight to the point!

por Igor С

2 de jan de 2020

the course is built to provide the most relevant and important info. At the same time there are issues which are good to know but I would prefer to have it as a supplementary info (e.g. classification of distributional conflict)

por Hernan E

8 de mai de 2020

Course exceed my expectations however the certificate is not consistent with the program description. Instead of being a Virginia University course looks more like a Coursera course just endorsed by UV.

por Rafael C

4 de mar de 2021

Not as good as the first course. Even though I learned about corporate strategy and a couple of fundamental concepts, this course didn't provide me many useful tools.

por Mansingh N

6 de fev de 2016

The content was very good and informative. It just that I couldn't relate the later part of the module as I have not been a part of any industry as such.

por Lisa N

1 de ago de 2018

I liked the course and course content but the concept of peer reviewing and waiting for someone to peer-review your final assignment is really tiring.

por Reema A H

5 de jun de 2020

Valuable if you are working in Strategy, Business development, Business growth, Product development .

por Chiedza L

16 de ago de 2021

Any one who is ready to change a business from one stage to another have to do this course.

por Mary B

28 de jul de 2020

Really insightful, good examples and concise lecturers. Great work, thank you!

por gaanji s k

10 de set de 2018

Very interesting topic and very helpful for me and will be great for others

por Delmy N A

14 de set de 2016

great introductory course. i been able to apply these concepts in my work.

por Xuân D T

3 de jul de 2021

I wish i had more reading materials such as real business cases and books

por Sergio A d O

16 de ago de 2019

The lessons could have more exemple and explaning by exemple

por Akashjyoti S M

11 de set de 2020

Great course. Practical learning with hands-on assignments!

por Elvis G B L

4 de set de 2016

Great Course! However, not so happy with scoring methods

por Miguel D

16 de nov de 2017

I wish better slides material with clearer structure

por Muhammad I s M Z

7 de mar de 2019

This course truly enhanced my skills/ knowlwdge.

por Priyadarsani P

14 de ago de 2020

i learned many strategy for a business

por Yatin K

8 de mar de 2019

All topics are well explained

por Shwetha R

15 de jun de 2020

Worthfull for our time

por Yuduan L

3 de nov de 2015

Very useful course!

por 장한얼

21 de out de 2019

good

por Sachin M

15 de set de 2016

I'm new to Business Strategy, with previous background in Engineering. The course seriously lacks notes and proper definitions of the concepts. You will have to do your own research to understand the definitions. Also, you are expected to review 3 other projects. When you are a student yourself, how can you be expected to fairly grade your peers? I'm really not sure how useful this is going to be towards actually using it. I mean, will an employer find this useful? I don't know.