Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança e Usabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança e Usabilidade da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
3,151 classificações
769 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Melhores avaliações

IR

20 de jun de 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

28 de jun de 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 760 Avaliações para o Segurança e Usabilidade

por Akshay K U

24 de mar de 2018

Usable Security is a one of the finest courses which explains what its description states.

I gained a lot of experience with usablity and will try to implement the same in my future security features.

por Randy K

23 de set de 2021

V​ery easy to follow and understand the instructure does a excellent job at teaching. You should fly through this course quick and finish it with a much better understanding of security and privacy

por Sanjnah

19 de ago de 2021

Great course with enriching materials to support. It has given me a headstart to understand more concepts. Thank you Professor Jennifer for your structured, easy to understand course structure.

por CHANNAVARAMMANOJKUMAR

24 de mai de 2019

it was really amazing class lecture and extraordinary learning mam from you looking aspioiusly to intern from you mam glad to be your student and hearty congratulations to you on being the top.

por Eric B

28 de mar de 2019

This course gave me an understanding of Usable Security which I did not have before. The work that it takes or should take into creating systems for users is more intricate than I ever thought.

por Hitesh N

21 de nov de 2019

It was my first stepping stone towards cybersecurity. The instructor is very knowledgable and smart. I really enjoy the course and would looking forward for other courses in the specilization.

por Anta G

1 de jun de 2019

très bon cours et assez intéressant car il m'a permis de pouvoir faire la différence entre la facilité d'utilisation d'un système et sa sécurité et comment allier les deux dans un système .

por Samuel A

14 de nov de 2020

I learnt more from this than I expected. It covers a lot of practical things that I have begun to apply towards improving my own personal digital security.

I totally recommend this course.

por Kishore K

7 de ago de 2016

Found it very useful. The content is articulated very well and is substantiated with research work & survey. This gives me a way to objectively assess system from security point of view

por Ehud B

5 de abr de 2020

Excellent course. Very well delivered. Interesting content and examples and good quizzes. I enjoyed it and learned a lot. Looking forward for the other courses in the specialization. :)

por venkata s p m

29 de abr de 2020

This course has much detailed information about the topic. The instructor went to a large extent to make us learn the topic well. Overall the course is recommended. It is good course.

por Ann N

6 de dez de 2020

I learned a great deal about security, password. i also had a lot of fun going through the video and materials. Thank you very much for the fun, stimulating class and the knowledge.

por IncarnadineQueen

23 de jun de 2020

Great teacher who is easy to understand and creative. This course helped my out-of-the-box thinking skills and solidified information I knew into information I can communicate on.

por Carlos J B A

31 de dez de 2018

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Timo S

1 de ago de 2017

It was great course; It covers many topics that my universtity avoid in lectures and the usability is topic about of everyone talks about, but a very few actually care about it.

por Maurice E

5 de jun de 2019

The course was very straightforward and very enjoyable to follow. I learned a lot about the integration of design and security disciplines. Definitely worth taking this class!

por Prosenjit G

5 de abr de 2022

Fantastic. I just loved all the lectures and they way it has been delivered. I like all the examples , case studies and everythin. This is a recommended course for everyone.

por richard v

13 de jul de 2017

It clarifies a lot around practical usable security and although I though I had a good handle on it, it gave me definitely some eye openers. Definitely worthwhile and actual.

por Barly B

15 de dez de 2020

I have completed the course and finds it an eye-opener course with everyday practicality. It's worth taking it, especially now that we enter the era of super connectivitiy.

por Boussiron

5 de nov de 2020

Really interesting class, taking you to the basics without needing any level and going deep enough for you to understand the topic and be willing to dig even more into it.

por Tautvydas Š

6 de set de 2020

I'm satisfied with point of view to cybersecurity. Mental models and "User first" point of view makes take a look to my decisions from other perspective than before.

por BHARAT K

29 de abr de 2022

One of the best learning plateform is coursera . Before join coursera my confidence level is low .After study of coursera couses build of my confidence level.

por NAGARAJU P

4 de set de 2020

I am very much happy with this course and really it's very useful for the CS people as an introduction course.

Thanks a lot for coursera and University of Maryland

por Nicholas R

14 de abr de 2018

A really great course. The lecturer is very engaging. The topic itself is really interesting. If you have any interest in cyber security you should do this course!

por Harsh S

23 de mar de 2020

An insightful course providing detailed information about HCI, usability and privacy with respect to security and all other essential factors of usable security.