Chevron Left
Voltar para Segurança e Usabilidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Segurança e Usabilidade da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
estrelas
3,167 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Melhores avaliações

IR

20 de jun de 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

28 de jun de 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 764 Avaliações para o Segurança e Usabilidade

por Alberto H A

23 de fev de 2017

This course broaden your perspective of security and how are the best ways to design the security of the systems from the perspective of the users.

I recommended this course to all programmers and designers no matter what level you have.

por Shah R

6 de set de 2017

All the presentations are very simple, well organized, and excellent with high degree of usability. Unless someone attend this class, no one can imagine the simplicity and quality. Many thanks and kind regards to Dr. Jennifer Golbeck.

por Ikhsan S

4 de jan de 2022

This course provides benefits about interaction with computers and some other useful material, And in this course it will be better if it is updated. to be honest I'm just starting out in this field and it's very good in my opinion.

por Nayan R R

18 de jan de 2021

It may seem boring as its mostly kind based upon common theoretical facts, and you may need to practice them all, but eventually, it becomes the part of of your daily practices while operating in it development and cybersecurity.

por Vinayak P

13 de jul de 2019

I learnt a basic yet important aspect of usability i.e., usable security. This has helped me understand that usability and security are two sides of a coin, in other words, one is incomplete and insignificant without the other.

por Bikash S

9 de out de 2016

It was really good on content part. I really like the course material. It is going to help me in my current organization project development work. At the same time i want to explore other available courses on cyber security.

por muditha p

8 de ago de 2020

Really Really love the content and the way it is presented. Was in its sector for a while, but this was the first time it made me look at the systems which we develop, in a completely different angle !! Thank you so much !!

por Edyta S

25 de jan de 2018

I recommend this course to anyone in IT as it gives you better perspective on how to implement usable security in the company. The instructor is excellent. Each lesson is backed with great examples and it is easy to follow.

por Abid S

3 de nov de 2017

Before taking this course, I've never think that usability have such important and crucial role in designing secure and usable course. This course helped me to understand how to design and develop usable and secure systems.

por Daniel E

28 de dez de 2016

A great course that has completely changed my perception towards software design with the course USABLE SECURITY. The materials and lecture videos are nothing but wonderful. I really had a great time while learning. Thanks

por Afonso H R A

3 de mar de 2019

This course is essential to understand how design, ideas and purpose can dictate our use and acceptance regarding Apps or interfaces in general.

Good content and exercises that represents what you are reading and learning.

por Sudeep K A

3 de abr de 2022

Good piece of information and well informed educators.

Preferable for those who are completly new to computers and cyber security world, and if you're already aware of basics one are good to go with 2nd course onwards..

por Kevin B

5 de out de 2018

Its Great.. one of the best courses ever!!.. it's fun and didactic, and very, very interesting.

Only in 7 weeks can you learn the usability of the systems and how to establish safer controls in the company where I work

por Yaswanth S

23 de jan de 2022

​This course helped me to get knowledge in software design and analysis, the usability of the sites and system, security , and privacy which was important to one's life, Thanks to Jennifer Golbeck and coursera :) .

por kalluri v r

24 de jul de 2017

Usable Security mainly deals with fundamentals of HCI, prototyping,design methods, A/B testing on design, Authentication mechanisms and privacy. It covered all of these with clear cut explanations.

Thank you Everyone

por Sharmila P d C

6 de out de 2020

I loved this course! It was delivered with humour and insight, and helped me understand and learn how to solve real world cybersecurity problems with users in mind, through relevant course content and case studies.

por Akshata L

1 de set de 2020

You'll be able to see security from a different perspective when compared to other practical courses. thoroughly enjoyed it! even if you aren't interested in cyber security, this course will get you interested.

por Gunnar W

3 de jan de 2021

One of the best Coursera courses I have taken. Congratulations to the theacher! I would have appreciated more engagement and activities, although I did enjoy not having to wait for others to grade my scores...

por Boyan T

4 de jan de 2017

Good introduction to usable security, with interesting and illustrative examples and scenarios showing how usable security concepts play out in real life and in tools and services we use on a day to day basis.

por SIDDHARTH K G

11 de set de 2020

Decent course for those who are new to cyber security. Importance of security and user's data is explained particularly nicely. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to enter in the field of CS.

por George D

10 de out de 2017

Loved it. Jennifer did an amazing job at presenting the content and providing resources and examples which support her content. I've learned a lot about usable security through her teachings - excellent job!

por Md S I

26 de jul de 2017

I want to go deep into network and cloud security but this course showed me a different arena of Security aspect. Hope to learn more about Usable Security and one reason is that the author is very engaging.

por Jarrell H

30 de jan de 2020

Really good and close to being in a real lecture hall with a high quality professor. Good material regarding user interfaces and designing with security in mind and user natural workflow in an application.

por ANSHUMAN B S

30 de mai de 2019

Learned al lot during the session.

All the syllabus was categorized and structured.

Miss Jennifer Golbeck is a great professor and I hope she achieve more in life.

Thankyou Coursera and Miss Jennifer Golbeck

por Bin H I

30 de jun de 2020

hi there,FIrst of all i'd like to thank our instructor , Jennifer Golbeck, for the hard working and the amazing way of teaching . I really love the course, thanks you very much and keep it up *-^ .