Chevron Left
Voltar para Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.7
estrelas
352 classificações
119 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Melhores avaliações

AR

3 de mar de 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE

17 de fev de 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

Filtrar por:

101 — 123 de 123 Avaliações para o Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

por Juan C

1 de mar de 2020

I personally believe that the course provides you a broader vision of NBS and helps you know more about how to implement NBS in your city.

por HARSHIL B

25 de mai de 2020

Its a great course to learn about the nature based solutions, their impacts, governing strategies and benefits to the society

por Diana B

27 de jul de 2020

Ver y Interesting to see how we really have to have a holistic approach and motivate those who are no yet oonboard

por MD. M L C

31 de mai de 2020

Nice to know about many different strategies and techniques of urban planning considering the environment. Thanks.

por Saurabh S

23 de mai de 2021

It was very informative course. I felt it could have been more detailed with some more interesting case studies

por Harrison S

7 de dez de 2020

A general introduction to sustainability if you're going to approach it on a professional level.

por Dyon T

17 de fev de 2020

I found the cource very usefull in my professional everyday work in Urban and rural planing

por Jef D P

17 de mai de 2021

It is a very interesting course and a good way to provide the course material.

por Patrick S

19 de out de 2020

Nice course. I would appreciate more real cases to analyze and discuss.

por Maya M G

29 de mar de 2021

Relevant, dynamic, engaging and full of real life examples and cases.

por Jean B

24 de fev de 2020

Fun and insightful but a little disorganized

por Inca A

3 de abr de 2020

Would love to see more readings

por Sergent B

7 de fev de 2021

Nice this my passion

por arne n

16 de fev de 2020

My one gripe would be that while this indicates a lot of useful information and knowledge of regulatory organs that need convincing to support greening efforts, the general message isn't progressive/radical enough. Without requesting Greenpeace level activism, a little more potentially constructive ideas would be great, considering the vast majority of currently existing urban landscapes largely neglect green and blue solutions, apparently to an increasing degree simultaneously with population increase. instead of added splotches of green here an there, widespread and integrated long term solutions would effectively tip the scale in favor of not waiting for the electric revolution to turn cities into nice spaces again in 30-40 years. In addition, and this is possibly just me being a douche, while the presentation from the city of Berlin is likely made with good intent, the actual reality of being in that city is very different from entering one of the very few and far between green spaces neatly presented in the video. But, positivity is good.

por Rajashekhar S S

5 de mai de 2021

The course is different from others and refreshing to see new fields. When I took this course felt most of the content is repeated in videos. Even in every recording the background showing parks and other aspects are the same throughout hence bores the reviewer. All the content presented in this course is not much but due to repetition, it looks like too much content. So I suggest people increase content and while editing videos show more and different examples etc.

por Nina B

24 de fev de 2021

The course was definitely interesting and good in terms of context, however, I found it very frustrating that the readings and the video's were in fact the same! I found the Podcast less useful (I simply do not have the patience for it), but this is a personal preference. I really like that you ask questions during/after the video's.

por Rafik Y Y

14 de jun de 2020

Honestly speaking, I had higher expectations of this course. I was expecting more practical knowledge rather than theoretical info. I liked the last week because I felt that is was the most practical one. My recommendation for this course is to introduce more applications in earlier weeks (in week 3 for example)

por Naresh K G

17 de set de 2021

The system of peer review is quite faulty. For the same submission, one person gives 6, other 1. It is all ad hoc and lowers the credibility of Coursera. Better system of evaluation is necessary.

por S P

17 de jun de 2020

Course is locked in between the session.Unable to get the certificate

por Derek D

18 de fev de 2021

not as in depth as i would have hoped but helpful none the less!

por Zeenat N

15 de mai de 2022

while I was enjoying the course, the week 4 quiz did not allow me the 3 attempts and signed me out. Despite paying again for the extension, the course did not allow me to complete either week 4 or 5 . So I am very disappointed

por Aubrey P

21 de abr de 2020

This course has more preaching than learning.

por ALABERT T

24 de abr de 2022

very theorical course, very repetitve, very useless