Chevron Left
Voltar para Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.7
estrelas
332 classificações
117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Melhores avaliações

AR
3 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE
17 de Fev de 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 121 Avaliações para o Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation

por Oscar S R P

6 de Mar de 2020

I enjoyed the course very much and hope I can use this experience to my city and share with my colleagues and neighbours. Thanks very much for it

por Ricardo R A

21 de Mar de 2021

The content is prevailing and relevant, specially for authorities or parties aiming to mainstream the implementation of Nature Based Solutions.

por Lei Z

5 de Set de 2020

It is an inspiring course, I've learned new things about nature-based solutions, especially from business models and innovation pathways.

por Lachlan A

7 de Out de 2020

The course contained a fantastic array of free resources and supported the learner diligently through the knowledge building process.

por Ganesan S

5 de Out de 2020

Excellent overview of nature based solutions and what is involved in achieving it in a scaled manner, for adapting to climate change

por K.Harshitha

19 de Abr de 2020

I liked the course, its easy to understand and i learnt many new insights of how around the world urban nature is taken care of.

por Daria G

26 de Fev de 2020

Really enjoyed it and I learned so much. Thank you Lund University, especially to Kes McCormick for creating the publication.

por Angie

7 de Set de 2020

Excellent course with really good insights into nature based solutions based on evidence and research in this growing field.

por Srinivasan L N

22 de Fev de 2021

Right mix of practical case studies and propositions to promote and nurture innovation to sustain the urban environment

por Chad K

8 de Mar de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I learned a lot of different ways I can help my city to grow in the right direction.

por Цветкова Н В

11 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. Thank you to the teachers and staff for quality course.

por Ossama O

31 de Dez de 2020

it was great opportunity to achieve and take this course. it was valuable course with rich information in my career

por prabin a

22 de Jun de 2021

I found out the course to be comprehensive to connect innovative nature based solutions with urban development

por Aditi B I

19 de Mai de 2020

Helped me understand the methodology and planning associated with applying Nature-Based solutions to Cities!

por Dragan D M

26 de Fev de 2020

Great course for ppl interestend in NBS for sustainable and resilient urban future! Thanks for everything.

por Sarah Q

9 de Mar de 2021

Really clear practical material and resources that can be used as a great starting point into this area

por María F R P

28 de Mar de 2021

Me gustó mucho la dinámica que se trabajó, así mismo, súper interesante toda la información :)

por Consuelo E C T

2 de Fev de 2021

I think is a really good course, definitely for begginers in the tpic but a really good base

por Ayesha z

12 de Set de 2021

It was a great experience to learn how we can make our cities greener and sustainable.

por Elisabeth G

5 de Jul de 2021

Very interesting to see examples of nature based solutions from all over the world.

por natti r

7 de Dez de 2020

I learned so much! ive been inspired to brainstorms ways I can work with my town!

por Peter H

10 de Set de 2020

Really interesting and helped my knowledge in this area so much! Thanks!

por MAYARA T C D S

3 de Set de 2021

Great course, with lots of interesting content! I loved it

por Amicia S

30 de Nov de 2021

I want more courses like this, insighfull and informative

por Willy M

13 de Jan de 2022

A great and applicable course to our day to day lives