Chevron Left
Voltar para Machine Learning for All

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Machine Learning for All da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
2,928 classificações
805 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Melhores avaliações

AA

6 de mai de 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

25 de ago de 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 813 Avaliações para o Machine Learning for All

por Val R S

23 de set de 2020

It was an insightful course for someone like me. Definitely a great introductory course for Machine Learning!

por Balaji K

18 de mar de 2021

Much simpler explanation. A very good course to start ML. Thanks to the instructor for keeping it so simple.

por Prayasi G 1

30 de out de 2020

The course is designed very well that even people from the non technical background would love learning it .

por SHUBHAM S

23 de jun de 2020

Course instructor was best and I am biggner so I learn basic of ML in this course in a good,entertaining way

por Sharon S

10 de set de 2020

i thought the class was interesting and the instructor did a great job making it mire informative thankyou

por Rodrigo L M

5 de ago de 2020

An introduction to the world of Machine Learning, how to create our project, load our data and evaluate it.

por Rushikumar R A

16 de set de 2021

L​oved the way everything was put out.The dicussion among the professors was very insightful.Learnt a lot.

por aby s

27 de set de 2020

its a very good course .It is best for beginners in machine learning or who want to start machine learning

por Raj B

17 de set de 2020

This course is the Basics of ML, people who want start from scratch can take this it's a wonderful course.

por Stefanie S

13 de jan de 2022

T​he course is really easy to follow up, interesting and does not require programing skills. Thank you!

por Ivan A O L

2 de dez de 2020

It´s really good and gives you the essential information to understand the basics of machine learning.

por Nathaly V O G

10 de ago de 2020

Excellent course for beginners. It gives a global and precise idea of the meaning of machine learning.

por RAVI K N

12 de mai de 2021

It is very good platform to start machine learning which gives basic introduction to machine learning

por Sankini W

13 de fev de 2021

I'm very happy about this course. this was a valuable chance to me. thank you very much the coursera.

por Jawale A S

15 de jun de 2022

Really good course for those who want to start a career in the field of AI, ML, DL, or Data Science.

por SAMUDRALA T

20 de fev de 2021

It was very informative and the guides helped me a lot with the project regarding their explanation.

por Shamanth

11 de mai de 2020

It was good opportunity to have the course.

Overall syllabus was easy and anyone get get the glimpse.

por Conrado C

10 de mai de 2020

Very good introductory course to the concepts behind ML. Thanks to the team that created the course!

por Muthukaruppan M

7 de set de 2020

I gained basic knowledge and better knowledge about machine learning in today's technological world

por prakhar m

4 de fev de 2022

It is informative and any non CS or IT branch student can also understand it without much effort.

por Yara a

23 de nov de 2021

if you are interested in AI and got 0 background on IT and programing this is the course for you!

por Yuk C N

11 de jan de 2021

not challenging but yet provided great experiential and theoretical knowledge of machine learning

por Hamza S

21 de jun de 2020

This is actually a good course for the newbies, they will get a good idea about machine learning.

por PAVANKUMAR K

3 de ago de 2020

it is very interesting for beginners to learn basics of ML by getting enrolled into this course.

por Dr. K S

9 de jul de 2020

I found the course very practical and helpful to increase my basic knowledge of Machine learning