Chevron Left
Voltar para Machine Learning for All

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Machine Learning for All da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
2,928 classificações
805 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Melhores avaliações

AA

6 de mai de 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

25 de ago de 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 814 Avaliações para o Machine Learning for All

por Marek P

3 de abr de 2020

A very good base course for non computer background. I really liked the combination of theory and the Machine Learning assigments!

por Sama H A

16 de fev de 2022

This course greatly helped me become familiar with concept of ML and motivated me to pursue this field more seriously and deeply.

por Komal M

25 de jul de 2020

I was a beginner for machine learning and learnt alot from this course. I very big thanks for the instructor. Thank You very much

por Mrudul K

15 de jun de 2020

Really great course to understand the very basics of ML. Very well explained by Mr. Gillies. Thank you for this wonderful course!

por Raj U P

20 de abr de 2020

Excellent course. Introduces you to different concepts of machine learning. All the assignments are interactive and informative.

por Galen

26 de fev de 2022

It is a good course for introduction . Although it didn't including any programing or coding, the course length is a bite size.

por Ms. S S

12 de set de 2020

It was an awesome experience to learn machine learning. i made my first ever machine learning model. m so happy to achieve this

por ARYA P

14 de out de 2020

I literally loved this course so much .Rather than just learning the theory there is practical sessions were really helpful .

por Laura N

15 de ago de 2020

The course was excellent. Very interesting ans so well explained also for those, like me, with no computer science background.

por shobana m

9 de jul de 2020

Helps me a lot in my research. Next time I like to learn about various types of classifiers and their role in current research

por Preethi

21 de jun de 2020

Idea assignments, projects and panel of interview of machine learning was extraordinary and very much lively, interactive.

por Dr.B.Polaiah

12 de mai de 2020

FIRST OF ALL THANKING YOU TO GET CERTIFICATE WITH GOOD SCORE (97.5%) NEED TO ADD TWO MORE DISCUSSION IN INTERVIEW SCHEDULED

por TAO Y

20 de fev de 2021

I am sorry to say that I can not enter any ML practice model, because I am from China. Hope Coursera can fix this problem.

por AMIT K

27 de ago de 2020

It is a wonderful course for getting yourself introduced to Machine learning. I highly recommend it for all the beginners.

por Amit

3 de ago de 2020

It had a lot of information for Beginners' course. Well designed. Instructors had covered major points in precise manner.

por Satyam S

6 de jun de 2020

It was amazing learning course. I am from biological background but I didn't any face problem. Course were well taught.

por Vrinda S

3 de jun de 2020

Really good explanation done by Dr Macro Gillies. I really liked the Machine Learning Model for interactive learning.

por Mohit

10 de mai de 2020

A Very Nice Course for Beginners. This course gives the basic Understanding of Machine Learning and its applications.

por KRUTHIKA S

30 de jul de 2020

Awesome , I really enjoyed doing this course . I liked the way they conveyed the content about the topic. Thank you.

por SREELATHA P K

15 de jul de 2020

Machine Learning is made easy and interesting in the course. The project session and its evaluation was awesome.....

por PEDRO T

3 de fev de 2021

Very good course! Not so specific, but its just what a beginner need. Great job! Congratulations to those involved!

por Ton T

15 de nov de 2020

This was a very useful and fun introduction to Machine learning. It was my first course and certainly not my last.

por MD J P

21 de ago de 2020

Even though my background is not computer science, but I have learned comfortably. Very good lecture, I liked it.

por Daphne K

14 de jun de 2021

Enjoyable and easy to understand. The panel interviews with the other expert researchers were super interesting!

por Tanmay J

17 de set de 2020

The course was extremely good and was well ordered. Also the instructor was very knowledgeable and supportive.